Posting your rating...
Rum Fire White Overproof rum

Rum Fire White Overproof

Jamaica | Overproof

7.8/10
24 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
8
7
3

Rate Rum Fire White Overproof

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

24 Rum Fire White Overproof ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Vince11881 from United States with 26 ratings

This is one of my favorite rums of all time period. And a delicious overproof that cuts through painkillers and pina coladas with serious funk and bite. It’s a great addition, blended with tamer white rums, into mojitos and daiquiris. I can’t recommend it highly enough. Move over Wray & nephews. There’s a new overproof white rum in town. Hampden outdid themselves here.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Uhyrto from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

Nejlepší a nejpodivnější bílý rum co sem měl. Pecka s doporučenou grepovou sodovkou. Pro neznalé bych to nejvíc přirovnal k ovocné pálence.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Michal Ulík (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 28 ratings

Rum co má koule, čirá Jamajka která pokaždé překvapí! Hodně aromatická, ale výborná.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 445 ratings

Aroma is full of esters - typical funky Jamaica. Taste is also jamaican - fresh, crazy with fruits, flowers, herbs and burning from high level of alcohol. Aftertaste is long, bitter with tar tones. White rum fans can add 1 point.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Awesomedon from United States with 31 ratings

Rum fire is an amazing, great prices, hogo sensation. This is IMO the best bang for your buck rum.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 488 ratings

Obviously with the percentage this is not meant to be shipped but is a Jamaican cocktail influence that is amazing .... Very versatile but never lets you forget about it ..

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Drossmania from United States with 21 ratings

The feral cousin to Wray & nephew. Less finesse. More aggressive. Over-ripe banana and tropical fruit funk in a good way.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Key West Rummy from United States with 9 ratings

An excellent example of Jamaican overproof. Not for the faint of heart!

High ester pot still from Hampden Estate. The long fermentation and double retort brings in that Jamaican funk I know and love.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by JGiralt from United States with 84 ratings

Adds layer upon layer of funk. High esters. Lends itself to be a tremendous modifier.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by 5691Aa from United States with 30 ratings

I can see why this is called 'Rum Fire'. At 63% ABV this packs a punch. If you are looking for hogo, its got it. To state the obvious, this is not a sipping rum. Aroma is wild, is that bananas and varnish with some citrus added? Neat this burns, probably not as much as it should for something this strong. I did it neat in the interest of science. This is a challenge to mix. I found it worked with grapefruit and was quite good with Bai Clementine infused drink. I will finish off the bottle, but I am not sure this is something I will do again, this is more of an acquired taste and requires a fair amount of character to truly appreciate. Good luck!
UPDATE: slowly getting the hang of this. Do not drink alone, this needs to accompany another rum. Say your drink calls for 3 parts rum and 3 parts other things.... You make it 2 parts the rum called for, substitute rum fire for the remaining 1 part rum. When done this way blends in much better, adds a kick and you get some funk in the aroma. Liking it more now. This is a good tool to have in the cabinet

Ffffff

Posted at Hale Pele almost 2 years ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

It burns, if you can power through it has some taste n funk, but it's mostly just hot.