Posting your rating...
Angostura 1919 8-Year rum

Angostura 1919 8-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

Angostura 1919 rum is produced in Trinidad by blending a combination of light and heavy molasses distilled rums. These rums spend at least 8 years aging in American oak bourbon barrels.

The name Angostura "1919" refers to the event in 1932 when Angostura's distillery was destroyed by fire. Miraculously, a handful of barrels filled with rum from 1919 survived and were purchased by J.B. Fernandes - the master blender of Fernandes Distillers.

6.9/10(379 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
10
21
66
149
97
22
5

Rate Angostura 1919 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

379 Angostura 1919 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 390 ratings

Sehr gut gemachter Rum aus Trinidad.
Nicht sehr anspruchsvoll in Nase und Gaumen,
aber ein durchaus süffiger Rum für alle Tage.

Very well made rum from Trinidad.
Not very demanding in nose and palate,
But a very tasty rum for all days.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Tito Jackson from United States with 28 ratings

There are much better tasting rums to sip. Does the trick in a pinch.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by toto2974 from Italy with 7 ratings

Il packing e' veramente bello , agli occhi si presenta con un bel colore oro ,al naso si percepiscono i sentori della melassa con la presenza di una parte di vaniglia e banana, in bocca le aspettative percepite nell'olfatto si ripresentano nuovamente ed il sapore e' accompagnato dal gusto lieve e dolce che non persiste troppo al lungo, il finale non rimane prepotente ma abbandona la bocca lasciando un ricordo gradevole del suo passaggio.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Giuseppe from Italy with 33 ratings

for the moment to be alone or meditating rum

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by manah from Israel with 15 ratings

Very nice and tasty rum. Good with cigar.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Arowbal from United States with 31 ratings

This is a very good rum. It is a light amber color and a sweet flavor. My only problem is it does have a little harshness in the finish. Adding in 1 ice cube solves this.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by znowx from France with 22 ratings

can't remember what it tasted but still i can tell i liked it

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Jasm1 from France with 31 ratings

Doux et sucré , c'est un rhum qui se déguste tous seul j'adhère !!!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by SlowRain from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 33 ratings

This is actually a pretty decent rum. It's smooth all the way through--nothing harsh whatsoever. It is, however, a little on the fruity side, and that is probably where I go a different way. It's not that I don't like fruity tasting beverages (I actually like a berry-nuanced Ethiopian Yirgacheffe), but this rum doesn't make me jump up and down. That doesn't mean you won't like it, though. If I'm out or over at someone's place, I won't hesitate to have it.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Chris from United States with 27 ratings

hard to recall...

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

I bought the 1824 first, so this is a step down for it. However, it is still very good in its own right. I have no problem sipping on either.