Posting your rating...
Cayman Reef 5-Year rum

Cayman Reef 5-Year

Caribbean | Gold

6.3/10
31 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
13
9
3
1

Rate Cayman Reef 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

31 Cayman Reef 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 128 ratings

Arômes de caramel et sucre. Peu raffiné. Un peu sur l’alcool. Bon en drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Bill from United States with 14 ratings

I was disappointed by this one. The flavor was harsh and not at all like the other Barbados rums I'm used too. Alcohol burn was not a pleasant one. Just ok

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Charlie from United States with 12 ratings

Not bad for the price if you get it for $25. Otherwise stay clear, there are much better rums out there to try. Ok for mixing, not really smooth enough to drink on ice.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by poosu from United States with 39 ratings

This one was one of my experiments but sadly did not quite make it into the pack in my estimation. I'm no connoisseur,but I do drink a fair amount of aged rum. OK but there are many better choices at this price point

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mark from Canada with 59 ratings

This rum has a rich golden colour accompanied by a thin alcohol smell with hints of sweetness and spice (not sure what). Sipping straight was smoother than anticipated and its throat-burn was clean (not harsh). Makes a great Rum and Cola, although it is rather thin and dry (oaky)... without complexity.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Nora from United States with 10 ratings

This is a pretty decent rum for a 5 year. Especially for the low price that it is set at. It is rather decent with an ice cube. It also makes a rather good mixing rum. However, for close to the same price you can grab the Spiced Rum from Cayman Reef, which in my opinion is better.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by XenoCorey from United States with 43 ratings

Good rum, and pleasantly good quality. Run of the mill aged rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Cracker from United States with 13 ratings

At $20 (ABC Liquors in Florida), it's one of the best rums I've enjoyed at the price. It's a sweeter rum, with an oak flavor component backed by a fairly strong vanilla and caramel flavor. I tried mixing it with Diet Coke, Jupina (pineapple soda), and ginger ale and it was quite nice with all of them. I wouldn't consider this a sipping rum but it's a solid choice for mixing.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 192 ratings

Un gout de chêne et de mure. excellent rhum avec le coke. il est très surprenant pour le prix. C est déja ma deuxième bouteille.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by bill from United States with 88 ratings

Cool name and nice bottle. I give it a six because it is good for a five year rum and the price is right, but honestly I recommend you spend a little more and get a 12 year rum. You won't regret spending the extra money.