Posting your rating...
Ron de Jeremy XO 15-Year rum

Ron de Jeremy XO 15-Year

Panama | Aged

7.3/10
169 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
7
21
58
56
22
2

Rate Ron de Jeremy XO 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

169 Ron de Jeremy XO 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mat from Czech Republic with 23 ratings

this is exactly as the others 8-rated rums in my cabinet. Good sipping rums, nice in smell, but still something is missing :) (this "something" is usually the body, the taste does not stay longer in your mouth)

75/100

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Martin Jelen from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

Perfect advertising. Funny and also more importantly...true! Love the little touch of bourbon taste in combination with the extraordinary smoothness. Sweetness is also balanced very well, I think this rum will never start to bore me.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 247 ratings

The nose is sweet and soft with brown sugar, vanilla and caramel. Sipping is a shockingly sweet experience. I pick up a dominating note of brown sugar supplemented by vanilla. The finish is close to not existing, but there’s a very tiny hint of barrel. A little one-dimensional and way to sweet for my taste. A real lady pleaser though. Pun intended.

Small 20210505 193505

Posted 13 days ago by JacaJaca from Poland with 23 ratings

Rum kupiony w nowej edycji i po rebrandingu. Nowa, czarna butelka powala, korek super jakość. Rum wiele obiecuje zapachem, jednak w smaku nie dotrzymuje tej obietnicy. Nie jest tak wyrazisty jakby wskazywał nos. Delikatny w smaku. W 2017r zloty medal

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by Jipla from Belgium with 61 ratings

Edited this from 6 to 5 after a 3th and 4th try...
This rum doesn’t even weep in the glass, it just sticks to the sides lol

When I opened up the botlle I found a gluey brouwnish liquid On the cork, looked a lot like sugar to me...
Tasted pretty sweet
Not a bad taste but not what I prefer

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by AFRo99 from Romania with 10 ratings

First try of non-spiced Rum.. And i was surprinse în a pleasure way.

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 2 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 158 ratings

Nepřekvapí nezklame. Velice pitelny rum, kde je cítit karamel a trochu dřeva. Závěr velice krátký nevýrazný.

Small rumrating

Posted 3 months ago by Milan from Slovakia with 60 ratings

This rum is the most inconspicuous, its taste is pleasantly balanced, the softness is combined with a sweet touch. He's one of my favourites.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Róbert Bezák from Slovakia with 30 ratings

Nothing special, but, for its price about 30 EUR, it´s quite fine. Anyway, of average rums, with rating 6 in my "portfolio", Ron de Jeremy XO tasted to me the most.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Herutza from Romania with 22 ratings

While is smooth and the right amount of sweet it lacks any flavor. One that I was disappointed about.

Small img 20210101 wa0019

Posted 6 months ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 74 ratings

Only a couple of years into rum tasting but this is definitely high grade. €40 a bottle in the Netherlands but very much worth it. Goes well with a smoke. Best in the Ron de Jeremy range.

Edit: Started on my second bottle of Ron de Jeremy XO. Different label compared to my first and somehow it's not quite as good. I'm absolutely certain it's sweeter, and not in a good way. Still, for me, it's up there with the best I have tasted even though there seem to be some quality control issues. Downgraded to 8/10.