Posting your rating...
Blue Mauritius Gold rum

Blue Mauritius Gold

Mauritius | Gold

7.6/10
78 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
1
2
2
8
11
19
21
11

Rate Blue Mauritius Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

78 Blue Mauritius Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Lachout from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Zajímavá lahev a ještě lepší obsah. Nejsem žádný rumový specialista, ale tenhle mi prostě chutná víc než HC Selection. Sladší a s výraznější chutí. Jen mi přiljde, že tahle lahev rychleji vysychá....

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Juraj Brindza from Slovakia with 5 ratings

Mozno mnohym nebude chutit, ale toto mi zahralo na chute.
Vzdy ked porovnavam s inymi, tak nakoniec skoncim pri tomto.
Silne mandle, sladke telo, prijemna dlha dochut.
Mnam

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 139 ratings

I have edited this note several times. I started off with a 10, then 9 and down to 7, but back up to 8! There is lovely fruit and oak, but there is a dustiness to it that I am not sure I like. Sometimes it is appealing, other times it annoys. Given the price, I think it should be cleaner.

The immediate impression I got was a rum similar to Arcane Extraroma. But while that is a fruit bomb, this is more reserved and more complex. But the Arcane has a cleanliness to it, that this just can't match. Given the choice, I would go for the crowd pleaser - the Arcane Extraroma.

Now that the bottle is finished, I ask myself would I buy it again? I do quite like it, but I like the Arcane more.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Limike from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Skvělý sladký rum s výraznější chutí čokolády,pražených ořechů.Chutí a vůní mi připomíná fererro rocher.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Meteleskublesku from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

Trochu vic me mrzi, ze jsem si od tebe zaprvy pricichnul a zadruhy i ochutnal. Fujky, doufam ze to stalo aspon 250 :D

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Zumzum from Czech Republic with 36 ratings

chutna to umele, sklebim se u toho tohle neni pro me...sorry fakt shit

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

Special rum. Beautiful color and bottle. Full taste, woody, dried fruite. Exotic smell. Smooth taste, sweet a little bit caramel and vanilla.
This rum is very fine, not strong, not alcohol feel in the mouth. Great finish. Much better then other well known rums.

Ffffff

Posted 21 days ago by Gastovski (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 43 ratings

Aroma: Oplatky kolonáda (dlouhé), ořechový likér. Vůbec nepřipomíná rum - zvláštní "umělá" vůně.
Chuť: Trocha kokosu a extrémní sladkost
Dozvuk: Pražené ořechy a opět divná likérová pachuť
Sladkost:3/3
Ochutnán vzorek
Naslepo bych tipoval ořechový likér. Toto snad ani není rum - nepříjemná vůně a ještě horší pachuť. 5cl vzorek jsem ani nedopil. Je to takový "Mauricijský Don Papa".

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by stellv._gott from Germany with 11 ratings

if you like Schoclate and some speziel flawors (i think a little bit of Peanapple) you will be right here. Very easely Ron ...

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Mike Foxtrot from Slovakia with 29 ratings

Very good quality rum. Recommended for all. Sweet

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Midar from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Krásná barva, asi doslazovany, ale chuť mě zklamala. Cítil jsem vanilku, bílou čokoládu a oříšky. Krátký a dost intenzivní dojezd. Vadí mi tam něco podobného jako u Don Papa small batch - za mě uměla chuť