Posting your rating...
La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum

La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Colombia | Aged

La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum Is distilled using the solera method and aged between 12 and 21 years in American white oak casks.

La Hechicera rum has been produced by the The Riasco family for the past two decades. They're the only family-run Rum distillery in Colombia. The rum derives its name from the Spanish word “Hechicera” which translates to “enchantress”.

7.6/10 (189 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
7
13
49
70
34
13

Rate La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

189 La Hechicera Extra Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Smells like Ryoma, the first sip is pretty awful, but it's getting better with every other, full body.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Blend of rums from 12-21 yard, little bit orange, tobacco and roasted coffe, crisp dry and smooth, little bit dissapointment for me

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

The colour and aroma is very alluring, yet gives very little away appart from a bit of sweetness and wood. The taste is smooth, dry and a bit bitter to start but once given the chance to breath a tinge of sweet emerges, but not much.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 7 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 232 ratings

Maybe I should try updating my rating again but after sampling some Plantation Guatemala single cask and Hampden Estates this rum does not hold a candle. Nice brown color super smooth not overly sweet like Zacapa Solera but just tastes watered down without any lingering depth. I think it’s good for the price but would not likely order again.

Tried it again very good rum but not as much depth as I would like.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Roberto from Luxembourg with 38 ratings

little coffe and oak.
I like it with a smooth cigar

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 34 ratings

This is again a very pleasant solera rum with all its features.
Head to head comparison with Plantation XO 20th anniversary this one is less complex and bitter.
I recommend though it is a more daily rum than a festive one.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 158 ratings

Tres beau rhum Solera à boire avec avec de bon amis qui apprécie le rhum.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Ralf from Germany with 23 ratings

Had high expectations. He didn't dissapoint me.
No aroma-bombs in the smell and a very pure and clean taste. Could have more coffee or espresso flavour but I really really really like that one. In my opinion a true rum.
The moment the bottle is empty, a new one will be orderd :-)

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Fevrier 20 from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Enjoyed this as my birthday treat. Drinkable straight or with a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 280 ratings

Not a bad rum with common aromas, it has a woody profile like Mount Gay XO. I lack some special aromas or a special character. It's very spicy. There is a lack of balance, I know Columbiam rums are spicy but this is too much. Especially for a woody profile rum. It's more spicy than MG Black Barrel.
After four months, the evaporation has affected it very much, the taste is getting worse. It lost a lot of aromas, there is just wood and spiciness. One of the few rums that unfortunately get worse over time.

Smell: oak, caramel, dry fruit, some apricot, vanilla, wood
Taste: wood, caramel, honey, some fruits (orange), vanilla, spice

Sweetness: 1/5
Fruit: 2/5
Spice: 4/5
Mildness: 3/5

From: Columbia
aged from 12-21 solera
Cask: ex-Bourbon

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by chriscathcart from Canada with 14 ratings

This is a great change. Lots of flavour. Not sweet.be a good cold might sipper.