Posting your rating...
Brugal XV rum

Brugal XV

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.2/10 (96 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
15
36
27
7
1
3

Rate Brugal XV

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


96 Brugal XV ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stéphane from Canada with 8 ratings

Bon rhum a boire sec ou sur glace serai sacrilège de mélangé à du coke

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

A fairly bland and unremarkable rum. I would not say that it was a bad rum, but then again compared to most 15 year old rums, I'd probably use that very word. It's kind of off-dry...just a hint of sweetness, but there is very little flavour compared to the best sipping rums.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Davejohn from Canada with 31 ratings

With XV Brugal has definitely improved their rum offering.
With a bit of tipping you can usually get XV in place of the lesser offerings at the all-inclusives in the Domincan Republic.
It is definitely smoother and quite easy to drink, however it does not have the well developed flavors of the better sipping rums.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Kevin from Belgium with 3 ratings

It's a very good everyday rum. It has a very noticeable alcohol taste.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Robert from United States with 8 ratings

Nice amber color, with notes of green apples and berries. A great ftom for the price.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Alexey from United States with 25 ratings

depends on condition you have) sometimes it is like legenda without sugar) good sipper with has obvious alcohol presence, firm middle class

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mephisto from Germany with 38 ratings

Nice nose, pineapple, artificial cocos like cocos-flavored soap.
Taste a little bit boring and weak, what a pity. Some brown sugar. Soft alcohol, means easy to drink but no masterpiece. Here "tasty but not quite great" fits for me. No finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Bryce johnston from United States with 17 ratings

I recently went to the Dominican and wanted to bring some rum home with me. This was one of the ones I chose and was very happy. Great sipper.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mike Borg Cardona from Denmark with 9 ratings

Got this as a gift from real Dominicans! Mild, sweet but not that intricate in terms of flavor. Good as a weekday sipper on ice, or in your favorite cocktail

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tamara from Netherlands with 18 ratings

It's my favorite rum!
Fantastic rum and price.
You can mix it or drink it neat, eighterway its great.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Hector from United States with 59 ratings

No esta malo, tampoco es nada extraordinario pero se deja tomar, creo q seria un exelente ron para preparar tragos o tomarlo con un poquito de limon y hielo 😉