Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa Centenario 23 rum

Ron Zacapa Centenario 23

Guatemala | Aged

8.6/10
70 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
19
28
14

Rate Ron Zacapa Centenario 23

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

70 Ron Zacapa Centenario 23 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tom from United States with 1 rating

Initial warm flavour of molasses and caramel, but soon after a sharp cut of alcohol. Not a favorite. Maybe my bottle was blended down with a very much earlier batch. 23 is not the total number of years aged with this rum. The 23 year aged is definitely cut with younger spirits. I'll stay away from this brand from now on.

Small sn%c3%admka

Posted 2 years ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 37 ratings

Nádherný základ, od ktorého sa dá merať kvalita iných rumov.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by lprgcfrank from United States with 21 ratings

Introduced to this 20 years ago. Aleays pleased to find bars that carry it.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by DucksFan16 from United States with 52 ratings

Nothing special on the smell, seems pretty average to me. The taste is also average nothing really special to report I'm not picking up anything in particular, just middle-of-the-road in my opinion

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Nico from France with 15 ratings

Un très bon rhum qui mérite d'être goûté, peut être un peu cher.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Nick from Canada with 22 ratings

Really a masterpiece. Sipper only, never mix with coke

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Troy from United States with 29 ratings

This is a first for me. Guatemalan rum. I was pleasantly surprised but wanted to bring back a great rum from a recent cruise. I made the right choice. I paid $55 in St Maartin. It is well worth the price and the quality in an aged rum is there. I may have to move my rating to a nine.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Sylvain Lussier from Canada with 44 ratings

Sur la cassonade, la crème brulée, le caramel, le bois et une touche de vanille. Une belle complexité en bouche

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Pius from Switzerland with 8 ratings

Ein sanfter vollmundiger Rum.
Ein Traum, nach Sandstrand duftend. Weich und wie Samt im Mund und lang im Abgang. Mit etwas Eis öffnet er sich ganz.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Rene Barendregt from Netherlands with 4 ratings

Heb een fles gekocht op AirPort van Cancún, bij thuis komst gelijk geproefd, heb spijt dat ik maar 1 fles heb meegenomen

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by anaratz from France with 14 ratings

For me this is a "Rum of 2 halves"
Initial sip is lovely, sweet, musky, caramely , with hints of oak.
But the flavour sadly doesn't stay, but seems to dissipate into a slightly harsh alcohol after-taste.
Its still a good rum in my opinion, but a bit let down by the finish.