Posting your rating...
Ronrico Silver Label rum

Ronrico Silver Label

Caribbean | Light

3.2/10 (15 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
2
5
3
1
1

Rate Ronrico Silver Label

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


15 Ronrico Silver Label ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by james Ford from United States with 27 ratings

pretty bad, for shame!... it comes in plastic. That's all you need to know

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by ezioaudit from Greece with 26 ratings

I would not recommend it to noone not even for cocktails

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by VodkaRumTabs from United States with 4 ratings

Like I can’t even chat shit about it cuz it’s just so bad you can’t even put it into words

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Skyvie from United States with 35 ratings

This stuff isn't undrinkable, but I think they intended you to drink it solely in cocktails. It's like sweet vodka. Ugh. It lacks character and complexity. It's best qualities are that it's cheap and it adds alcohol to beverages - that's it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Shyanha from United States with 6 ratings

I'm laughing because of all the poor reviews for this rum. In a mixed drink it's fine, and it's easy on the pocketbook. As a sipping rum, good grief, no. As a shooter, good grief, no. I suppose the rating depends on how folks are intending to drink it. Y'all, this is Not a sipping rum at all. It's not nearly as bad as folks are making it sound, though, if you mix it.

I bought this instead of Bacardi for years on the recommendation of the store's clerk. He made a good point - little point in paying more for Bacardi when this tastes the same when put in a mixed drink. You're safe to serve this at a party as a mixer - your guests won't flog you unless they're rum aficionados, and they're Certainly not going to know it's not "top shelf" rum.

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 164 ratings

This rum was another of my favourites when I was young and only used rum as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

Got a bottle of Ronrico Silver Label from a local grocery store on my last night here at Mexico City. Bottle and label design looks nice and unique. Strong alcohol and such a burn to your nose and palate. This is not a neat sipper due to such a strong burn, so mix it up with your favorite soda.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Adrian from Romania with 26 ratings

Un rom bun pentru cocktail-uri. Baut sec nu cred ca se ridica la calitatile unui rom cu vechime mai mare de 10 ani.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Robert from United States with 59 ratings

This stuff is horrible. It makes Bacardi look good which isn't saying much.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by David Meyers from United States with 14 ratings

Great for hunch punch and horrible headaches. One of those rums that will turn you off rum entirely

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Es un ron ligero, que se puede usar para hacer mezclas con Coca-Cola para hacer cubas libres o para cócteles