Posting your rating...
Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala rum

Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala

Caribbean | Aged

7.3/10
100 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
21
33
32
10
1

Rate Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

100 Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Flauda from France with 18 ratings

Rich nose, round anb tasty in mouth with a quite long finish, this rhum has many things to offer.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Philinarium from Russian Federation with 25 ratings

Похоже, я всё-таки не фанат Plantation. Выдержка и довыдержка в коньячных и бурбоновых бочках, а также сложный бленд ромов разных стран, конечно, придаёт особую специфику и характер, но, при этом, напиток становится больше похож не на ром, а на какую-то экзотическую настойку. Вкус мягкий, насыщенный и благородный, чувствуется, что это качественный серьёзный напиток, но фруктово-коньячный компонент, доминирующий во вкусе и послевкусии, лично мне не заходит.

It looks like I'm not a Plantation fan after all. Ageing (basic and additional) in bourbon and cognac casks as well as complex blend of rums from various countries evidently gives a very special character to this drink, but the drink itselfs looks (tastes and smells) not like rum, but rather like some exotic liqueur. Taste is smooth, rich and noble, it is really a drink of high quality, but its fruity and cognac-like components that dominate taste and aftertaste are just not my cum of tea (rum).

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Szczupak from Poland with 21 ratings

Handsome, good looking bottle. Same as the content. Recommendable to most, great as a gift 8/10

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Isegal from Germany with 78 ratings

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Aylesby from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Such a pleasent sipper. A single ice cube, a more than generous shot every half hour and the afternoon drifts by. Sweet but not too sweet. Cognac like. Worth the price and easily available.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by v63d from Germany with 8 ratings

This Plantation rum has disappointed me a little bit. I had already tried other Plantation Rums and had promised me more. When I hold my nose over the glass I notice an alcoholic sharpness. This rum has a pleasant sweetness with actually quite nice vanilla and caramel notes, but they don't last very long. In the finish this rum is clearly too strong for me. Of course, it has 42% alcohol, but I had hoped for more mildness. The very pleasant taste is unfortunately quickly covered by an alcoholic sharpness. However, mixed with Cola, e.g. as Cuba Libre, it tastes quite well.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by JT from Norway with 35 ratings

Ikke den store favoritten men grei å drikke, ikke den store opplevelsen.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Peterpanrha from Belgium with 31 ratings

i paid 32 euro for the bottle in a local grocery store. nice smell,
good balance ,good stuff for your money

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Harry from South Africa with 44 ratings

Finally managed to find some Plantation Rum in South Africa!!! Well worth the search! Notes of dark brown (burnt) sugar, toffee and the Caribbean ocean!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

Can immediately tell this is another quality Plantation rum. Nice oak, tobacco and a bit of licorice in the finish.