Posting your rating...
Bacardi Superior rum

Bacardi Superior Rum is the original Bacardi rum, dating back to 1862 when Don Facundo Bacardi Massó purchased his first rum distillery in Cuba. 150 years later, Bacardi Superior is now manufactured in Puerto Rico, but the recipe remains largely the same.

A unique strain of yeast discovered in the Cuban sugarcane fields is used to produce Bacardi Superior rum. The rum is filtered through charcoal, a process pioneered by Bacardi, before and after it is aged in oak barrels for at least one year.

Rate Bacardi Superior

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


538 Bacardi Superior ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by Rasmus Tranberg from Denmark with 19 ratings

Artificial alcohol taste. I guess 90% of the budget with bacardi is spend on marketing. Definitely not on the quality lf their low end products.

Posted over 4 years ago by Alejandro F. from Germany with 16 ratings

Nada especial para destacar, un ron blanco normal, unicamente lo utilizaria para cocktails, un ron basico, sobrevalorado por la publicidad

Posted over 4 years ago by chokdeeseb from France with 12 ratings

Odeur désagréable seul.mélangé à du coca-cola ou autre jus fruit c'est buvable.pas mauvais pour les mojito.

Posted over 4 years ago by jego from France with 26 ratings

Rhum de base pour les cocktails et c'est tout ce qu'on lui demande :-)

Posted over 4 years ago by Chris from Denmark with 6 ratings

An ok room for mixing, but pure not good. the price is fine, and work well for assorted drinks.

Posted over 4 years ago by Mike from United States with 10 ratings

Well, I was introduced to this rum at a 5 star restaurant in Nashville, TN on a business outing. I was sadden to hear that the only rums they carried was Bacardi Superior, 151 and Black. I only wanted a simple Rum an Coke in which they used Bacardi Superior for. As my title...Meh. That is all I could think or say about it. If the word "boring" would be suited for this type of rum then it greatly exceeds. The coke still tasted pretty much like coke without even a hit of any rum flavor. However it did have the slight kick typical of any alcoholic drink. Would have been better off with a coke and Vodka if I wanted to keep that boring flavor with a kick. I can only imagine how this would taste when used as a mixer with other drinks.

For cheap bottom shelf rums I will stick to Cruzan. They are surprisingly better in my opinion. With El Dorado Rums for my home private stock.

Posted over 4 years ago by brodequin from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

I like bacardi in cola more, than Morgan. I am rating this as mix drink, not as a siper!

Posted over 4 years ago by Max from United States with 10 ratings

All you can use this for is for mixing :) - I cannot imagine anybody that's able to drink this straight and say they like it.

Posted over 4 years ago by Wessel Smits from Netherlands with 11 ratings

This was the first rum I ever drinked, like must rum-unknown people. All-time in a baco, it doesn't taste bad, because the likely coke tast. The rum self is very bad and taste like gasoline.

Posted over 4 years ago by Joshua wilson from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

It's not a great rum. I could probably drink it if I had to but I'd definitely prefer something better.

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin from Estonia with 2 ratings

A good rum to be mixed with tonic (e.g. Schweppes Ginger Ale) or used in Mojito. Taste wise pretty bland and unrecognizable in mixed drinks.

Posted over 4 years ago by Oliver from Spain with 56 ratings

At the beginning I loved it because it was so dry. After tasting Havana Añejo Blanco I realized that a white rum can be more than that so I never tried it again altough it brings back old memories

Posted over 4 years ago by Lafaloo from TT with 2 ratings

Not terrible in a daiquiri or a fruity cocktail.

I share this with my friends who don't particularly care what they drink. It's cheap and you get what you pay for. There are better and worse products out there.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Alan from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

Difficult to be objective here since I have been drinking Bacardi since the 1960s and brings back happy memories of holidays in Spain when Bacardi was really cheap. Is it quality? No but taken in the atmosphere of the tapas bars and the garlic rich sea food still goes down a treat.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Andi from Germany with 70 ratings

Dieser Bacardi, ist nur mit viel Cola genießbar. Zum mixen für diverse Cocktails aber auch noch ok.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Mikkel Nielsen from Denmark with 32 ratings

I you get i with cola, then maybe. But there are many better things to drink.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Peter from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

+ price
- everything, taste, flavor, color etc. This rum is only for coctail or cooking

Posted almost 5 years ago by Mironu from Poland with 2 ratings

Good with cola, or in mixed drinks, but if you want to drink it on the rocks you can find something better.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Dan from Canada with 3 ratings

The old standard; throw it in the odd Mojito, but simply would never buy.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Daniel Flamaropol from Romania with 25 ratings

It's hard to comprehend why most bars use this instead of the baseline versions of Havana Club or Captain Morgan. It's incomparably worse, leaves a bitter aftertaste and I sincerely doubt there's actually rum in that bottle.

If they only have this, I'll order whisky or something else.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Reddew from United States with 53 ratings

Only as a mixer, and only in sweet drinks that can mask the taste. Not a drinking man's rum.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jim from United States with 10 ratings

This Rum is hands down my favorite Rum when mixing with Coke. I am not a big spiced Rum fan. So I think it would be cruel to rate this Rum as one that you would drink straight. I don't think that is the true purpose of this Rum. If I am having a Rum and Coke, this is one for me!

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jourdan Charnley from New Zealand with 5 ratings

This rum is every where and they sell a lot of it, so they must be doing something right? As for this its a white rum its no sipper nor is it very enjoyable with cola.
but in a proper Mojito its smashing,so keep this rum where it belongs in the cocktail.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Gianni Drives from United States with 1 rating

Say what you will about Bacardi. I personally love the taste. You take one swig and it feels as though you've been transported to the Caribbean, barely noticing the alcohol bite through as the viscous, tropical blend dances around your gums.. Can you say 'paradise'? Not only does it get the job done, it does so at around $15 a bottle. In my opinion it can't be beat. A true workhorse. Save the expensive stuff for when you need to get fancy, swallow your pride and get fucked up off Bacardi lol

Posted almost 5 years ago by cK from Canada with 60 ratings

Awful bar rail standard that should be avoided if possible.