Posting your rating...
Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year rum

Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Panama | Aged

Ron Abuelo 7 Años allows us to discover and innovate in our search for the perfect delight in rum. We are inspired by its qualities and infinite possibilities when it comes down to mixes and food pairing. It is the result of our passion for producing the best aged rum. Ron Abuelo 7 Años is a luxurious blend of superb rums aged for 7 years in carefully selected small oak barrels.

6.9/10
201 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
14
41
81
52
8

Rate Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

201 Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 20201218 210910

Posted over 4 years ago by Canadian Captain from Canada with 63 ratings

Beautiful golden, almost coppery color. Nose and taste, very classic "rum". Very smooth, and at the risk of sounding pretentious, a soft nose with a taste of light complexity. I wouldn't call this an introductory rum, but if you have a taste for rum, this is quite nice. I wish I could say it improves as you let the glass breathe, but it never lasts that long.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

This is okay Rum but miss some body and aftertaste, easy to drink and it is okay straight. I have read that it is among the best 7 years Rum! Price is really ok, I paid around 18 euros in Spain.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by snowlock from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Good rum at good price. Little hint of honey in aroma and taste. Good with few drops of water or with one small ice-cube.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Mic0411 from Denmark with 26 ratings

lidt skarp, lidt sprittet, men stor smag, stor duft og god tør sødme. masser af fylde og god eftersmag. Dejligt at opleve for så billig en rom

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

I was in Panama last year and only discovered the 7 Anos just before i left (i did bring a bottle home with me though). Up until then i was drinking the standard Abuelo Anejo. The 7 Anos is well worth the slight increase in price if you're after a sipper, its much smoother with a lovely sweet/slightly spicy taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Surfyguitar from United States with 56 ratings

Excellent for mixing, but the 12 year is better for sipping.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by pearl from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

my first rum. Thin taste, seems very sweet to me. Nothing special. Not well balanced. Happy to taste it, but not repeating...

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 323 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Panama
Aroma: Cedr, lesní med, vanilka, kůže a máta. Bohužel je aroma uzavřenější, musím ve sklence víc hledat. (84 b)
Chuť: Medově nasládlá chuť, pikantní exotická dřevitost, lehce koření. Chuť je uhlazená, ale výraznější než aroma a poměrně bohatá. (86 b)
Body: 85
Shrnutí: Tohle je příjemný rum, za cenu okolo pětistovky je to určitě dobrý nákup. Levnější Abuelo Añejo je o dost horší, dražší Abuelo 12y zase o hodně lepší. Myslím, že odstupňované jak cenově, tak i kvalitou to v Abuelu mají velmi dobře a cenový nárůst dobře kopíruje nárůst kvality.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Martin Doležal from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Excellent aroma, above average taste, just the finish could be little bit better.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Leslie1710 from Germany with 13 ratings

Ein Rum der zwar sehr kräftig ist den man aber trotzdem auch gut pur trinken kann. Gemischt hat habe ich ihn noch nicht probiert.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

A very nice "Cuban" style rum

Full review at

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate