Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Atlantico Private Cask rum

Atlantico Private Cask

Dominican Republic | Aged

Produced in the Dominican Republic, Atlantico Private Cask is a blend of small batched rums aged up to 25 years. It is a very unique dark rum that is bottled by hand and carefully inspected. It has won several awards and has the support of Enrique Iglesias, the multi-platinum recording artist.

6.8/10
141 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
4
5
9
25
52
30
12
1

Rate Atlantico Private Cask

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

141 Atlantico Private Cask Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Thomas Jesen 🇩🇰 | 41 ratings
Posted over 10 years ago

Dejlig nem rom at drikke, masser af karamel smag, bliver lidt for meget i længden, men en fin rom at byde ud af, når nye skal introduceres.
Overvejende genkøb.

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 502 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

This is smooth but very thin. Not at all complex. Short finish. Not much bite. Predominantly vanilla. Tastes sweetened. Might mix well. Does not sip well.

Guillaume 🇫🇷 | 10 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

De tout ceux que j'ai pu goûter jusqu'ici, c'est l'un voir le préféré !
Je l'ai trouvé très complexe en bouge avec une fraîcheur assez agréable.

Fourrunner08 (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 44 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Good rum sweet taste with a nice bite as you drink it.
I found by putting a small bit of ice brings out great flavors

rumbum 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I didn’t know what to expect from Atlantico but this is good rum. Great color and taste of fruit little bit of sweet. It’s smooth enough to sip and is a great mixer with anything. Really enjoy this tasty rum.

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 506 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Just another rum, nothing special going on here to buy it again. No lingering aftertaste or depth. Average.

Julian egea 🇵🇦 | 18 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

No era lo que esperaba.
Demasiado Sabor a vainilla ... aunque en teoria no es spicey
No lo compraria de nuevo

Jbarber 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Just my opinion but this has been the worst rum I have ever tasted.

Petnek 🇨🇿 | 8 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I can't help myself, this is exactly the best for my taste. I can't have this on my shelf, I'll get addict to alcohol so soon, or broke :-D

hasbok 🇬🇧 | 5 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

This really is a perfectly acceptable rum, though I now struggle to find value for money in Atlantico due to the sheer volume of good sipping rums being produced in and around the same price bracket.

Smovens 🇺🇸 | 187 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

For the style, I like this one. Clearly sweetened heavily with tons of vanilla. Not much oak/bite to balance it, but it does what it does really well




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Atlantico
Country: Dominican Republic
Name: Private Cask
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
1. Luxurious Drinks
Loading...