loading

Background Image
Preload image
Havana Club Anejo Especial rum

Havana Club Anejo Especial

Cuba | Gold | 40% ABV

Havana Club AΓ±ejo Especial is a blend of rums aged for up to five years produced from the fermented molasses of sugar cane harvested in Cuba. The molasses is combined with yeast and water, distilled using column stills, and aged in white oak barrels.

Havana Club was founded in 1878 by Jose Arechabala and later nationalized after the Cuban Revolution in 1959.

6.0/10
423 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
29
78
162
111
26
8

Rate Havana Club Anejo Especial

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

423 Havana Club Anejo Especial Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl πŸ‡³πŸ‡΄ | 89 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

I am a fan Havana club in general as their rums are easy to use in drinks. This was an ok rum.

KristofB πŸ‡§πŸ‡ͺ | 32 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

I enjoyed countless bottles of this one in my life. Very fair price for what you get!

Coop NL πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 4 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Compared to the Havana Club 7 anos, is this one less intense. But very nice and good priced rum.

Rumncoke (BASIC) πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 11 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Always a great rum night with my favourite "bang for bucks" rum. Every drink improves an already exceptional Cuban flavour. In my opinion better than the more expensive 7 year old

Simon maloney πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 12 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Smooth but with a twang. A really nice drink with a great flavour.

Sock πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 31 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

This one is best for mixing, but definitely not a bad sipper. Surprising amount of fruity notes; a lot of plum, cherry and grapes(?). In the nose more vanilla and tawny port notes. Not a bad rum, and great price!

Jacco πŸ‡§πŸ‡ͺ | 3 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Very tasteful, a really good basic rum in my opinion the best for that kind of money

solartje πŸ‡§πŸ‡ͺ | 29 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

A bit harsh straight up, but i love it when it's mixed. My go to drink when the barr has no real good rum to offer. Especially with fanta it's amazing. The orange really enhances the rum

Zegal πŸ‡΅πŸ‡± | 29 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Nice color, pleasant taste, great with coke or in other mixes.

Ega πŸ‡±πŸ‡» | 16 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

The best for this value in cocktails. All the rest under this Havana is ..

MadSkillz πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 14 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

As the title says great mixer but not special when drunk pure




Brand Details

Company: Havana Club
Type: Gold
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Unknown
Distillation Type: Unknown
Name: Anejo Especial
ABV: 40%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading