Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.1/10
216 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
12
28
76
82
13

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

216 Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

cmpopp1 (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 21 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Fantastic on the nose, with the vanilla scent coming through. Front end heat gives way to a very smooth sipper. I recommend letting your bottle air out a bit after the first decorking. I left the cork off for about a half hour and then poured and enjoyed with a single ice cube which really allowed for the deeper flavors to come out. Really a quality rum. I initially liked the 23 year old better because the flavors are more even and the slight taste of oak is slightly more pronounced, but I think this one is just a bit smoother. I DID throw back half a bottle while at a recent gathering friends, so I guess that says something. Buy with confidence.

Rob πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 50 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This maybe the 2nd best rum I have ever had. It is miles ahead of the 12 and just a little behind the 23. Nothing suprising here. It exactly what you hope for with a well done 18 year Agricole.

Mihai πŸ‡·πŸ‡΄ | 212 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Foarte bun!! Un rom excelent, placut chiar Θ™i straight dar prefer on the rocks.

Tomy πŸ‡·πŸ‡΄ | 439 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

It's better than Kirk&Sweeney 23YO, my opinion. It's smooth and delicate, full body, great aftertaste, nice bottle.

Steve πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

This is a great sipping rum.. neat or with rocks.. either way cant go wrong with this one

RumJunkie πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 22 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Ideal sipping rum. Neat or with a couple rox. Aroma of oak and vanilla.

Cracker πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 13 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Great oak and vanilla tastes/aromas with a hint of caramel, drink it with an ice cube or not, it's an excellent rum for nearly everything.

NicoB πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡ͺ | 29 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Smells great and tastes great. God bless the Rum Gods for this one.

Fred King πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 8 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

I have been looking to try different rums. I found this site and did some research. I found a couple of rums that looked interesting and affordable. I had been drinking Appleton 12 year and have enjoyed it. I went to the liquor store to buy Kirk and Sweeney 12 yr and El Dorado 12 yr. When I arrived at the liquor store, I found the Kirk and Sweeney 18yr on sale, so I bought it instead. I do love the bottle, rum has a nice color. Now I found I was little disappointed in this rum. It is a good rum, but did not meet my expectations. Maybe I should have tried the 12 yr. I did find I really enjoyed the El Dorado 12. Has a nice flavor and very smooth

jim πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 31 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Mild, Smooth, almost to smooth compared to the 12 and 23. We finally tasted the 12/18/23 in the same night.

The 12 mixes great, the 18 works well either way, the 23 would be my selection if I wanted to enjoy a cigar. All three are very good, all three are just a little different from one another, and they are affordable with only a few bucks difference between each bottle. Will always have at least one of these in my rum cabinet. If the bottle means anything to you - nice bottle to pull out of the cabinet and leave out on the bar for the evening, makes for a contrasting line up with other selections being offered.

royce πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 5 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

The smell is a little sweet with a lot of vanilla and some burn. The initial taste is mild, still with the vanilla and that burn. Add a rock or two and the flavor opens up with more vanilla and leather, but still with that harsh alcohol aftertaste. This isn't a bad rum but in my opinion it's not very smooth or full, although it is fairly cheap for an 18 year.




Brand Details

Name: 18-Year
Company: Kirk and Sweeney
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 18

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading