Posting your rating...
Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year rum

Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year

Panama | Aged

7.7/10
82 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
5
21
29
19
3

Rate Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

82 Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Thorsten Bouillon from Germany with 13 ratings

Very good panamanian rum. One of the best I tasted so far.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 106 ratings

An authentic carribean rum with sweetness and strength. Beautifully round. Just missing a liitle touch of madness to be perfect

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tomas Venturi from Sweden with 17 ratings

Har inte smakat så mycket på Origenes men den första smakprovningen gav mig en hint om att den är bra och inte så söt, men smakerna sitter där och jag tror jag defensivt kommer gilla denna mer och mer.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Jonte Json from Sweden with 110 ratings

Since I don´t really remember the flavour, I just have to fill out 50 chars...

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2839 ratings

Tried the Don Pancho 18 year a few weeks ago in the best rum bar in Chicago and I was not that impressed with it at all. Surprisingly strong alcohol taste and smell and what a burn for an 18 year old aged rum. Life is too short to waste your time on something this mediocre. The Don Panchos 8 year old is only marginally worse than the much more expensive 18 year old, so better for you to skip both.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tony from Sweden with 14 ratings

Fruit notes, soft aged taste. It is very well balanced. It is not too sweet, it is not too spicy.

Ffffff

Posted at Valentino Cucina Italiana 4 years ago by Christian Montesi from United States with 5 ratings

So still being new to sipping rums I'm giving this one all the kudos I can muster. Fantastic straight away. Smooth as can be. Nice mix of vanilla with a woody finish. Pure elegance IMHO.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Craig from United States with 12 ratings

Very nice. Sweet and works very well alone. Easy drinker. One of my favorites. A little pricy but worth it.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 76 ratings

It's always great to take one off the old wish list; found this great one in Vegas.
If these were ratings based on smell alone; this would be a 10. It reminds me of one of my favourites; Panamonte.
The taste holds it own as well; although not as refined as the aforementioned Panamonte.
Still really tasty with just the right amount of fruit and not overly sweet.
It definitely fills the ranks as a special occasion rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Har prøvesmagt denne rom og bestemt en der kommer på min indkøbsliste næste gang der skal handles. Dejlig duft og sødme

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

Love the long rich flavor with just the right amount of wood coming through.