Blackheart Premium Spiced rum

Blackheart Premium Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

5.5/10
64 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
6
4
10
11
14
5
4
6

Rate Blackheart Premium Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

64 Blackheart Premium Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 7 years ago by B ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 23 ratings

I couldn't find anyone to GIVE THIS TO FOR FREE. Maaaaan was this bad.

Posted over 6 years ago by mistercoughy ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 239 ratings

Junk rum, bought in bulk and flavored with chemicals. I don't know who is more dangerous, the people who make this crap or the people who review it without irony as if it were a quality product. Gak.

Posted over 5 years ago by Gee ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating

Blackheart rum really brings out the taste of the coke ... I feel like I'm drinking a Coke and Coke with a kick

Posted over 5 years ago by Ken Turner ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating

I really enjoy it mixed with Pepsi. The cost is also very low, a plus, for a retiree.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Brantley ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 23 ratings

got this one time when i was broke and it came with free glasses and i loved it its stronger than captain and mixes well

Posted over 5 years ago by Rob ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 2 ratings

i liked it. got a bottle for $14.99 vs. $21.99 for sailor jerry, thought it was just as good, had it in ginger ale

Posted over 7 years ago by Sammie ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 15 ratings

Another review from my blog...edited for length and content and formatted to fit your screen...

The black cherry and vanilla so many reviewers went on and on about is not very strong at all when sipped. This rum is far from overly sweet. Is Blackheart sweet? Yes there is some sweetness. There are some very cherry notes hiding in the mix. The cherry is more noticeable when mixed with cola than sipped on the rocks. The spices in Blackheart are fairly subdued. There is no peppery heat to speak off. It comes out very Dr Pepperish on itโ€™s own and even more when mixed with cola. i like to do my tasting neat or on the rocks and that is mainly what i am doing with Blackheart. There is a little bitterness lingering in the finish along with a subtle vanilla taste. Afterall Blackheart IS 93 proof! At the same time there really isnโ€™t much burn at all. Honestly there is surprisingly little burn considering Blackheart is 46.5% alcohol.

I think Blackheart is okay as a sipper but nothing special. It is good though. Blackheart shines in any version of a rum and Coke. Because of the bitter tail i would avoid Diet Pepsi with Blackheart Spiced Rum. Stick to the regular non diet versions of your favorite cola with this rum. Blackheart is an ok sipper but there are far betterโ€ฆ.and FAR worse. Mixed with Coke Blackheart is stellar!

In the end iโ€™ll leave you with these wise words in regards to Blackheart Spiced Rum โ€œIโ€™m a pepper,heโ€™s a pepper, sheโ€™s a pepper,weโ€™re a pepper, wouldnโ€™t you like to be a pepper too?โ€ Come on, sing along!

Posted over 9 years ago by Remy Chevalier ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 34 ratings

Strong, sweet vanilla taste... more like a coconut rum. Great with pineapple juice. Not a high end brand, but the bottle art is rad. A fun rum.

Posted 1 year ago by ScurvyDog ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating

Notes of vanilla, coconut and spice throughout. I concur with previous reviewers in that it's like a Dr. Pepper that smacks you in the face. That's not necessarily a bad thing. Sure, there are suspect chemicals in the mix but when you can't afford Cruzan Single Barrel any port in a storm will do. Good in a pinch.

Posted over 1 year ago by littonsteve1 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 24 ratings

So first off I take a sip of it at room temp, the cherry flavor was a bit overwhelming. After putting it in the freezer for a bit it mellowed out making a nice smooth neat sipper. Mixed with coke it is like a flat cherry coke. (my go to is spiced rum with sprite or ginger ale) Mixed with ginger ale it is not as good I had no sprite on hand to try. While not my favorite so far it is better than some I have tried. If you like cherry coke this might be the rum for you. I would recommend only drinking at freezing temps as the cherry flavor at room temp tasted like the cheap cherry vodka I used to drink when I was young and just wanted to get a buzz.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Wolfsgeist ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 6 ratings

I gave this one away. To me it tasted too much like syrup. I couldn't find the taste or flavor of this rum at all. I couldn't even drink it to get drunk.




Brand Details

Name: Premium Spiced
Company: Blackheart
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2902
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514