Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Signature rum

Appleton Estate Signature

Jamaica | Gold | 40.0% ABV

6.0/10
29 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
9
11
7
2

Rate Appleton Estate Signature

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

29 Appleton Estate Signature ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 7 months ago by Egghead66 from Canada with 26 ratings

Drinkable on ice but more like a mixer for me.πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

Posted 4 days ago by Oggiedog from United States with 10 ratings

This is scary smooth for an Appleton Estate rum. It won’t hold a candle to some of the big dogs Appleton Estate has to offer, but this is a very tasty rum. Especially good for those who are sensitive to the spice notes or the β€œburn”, this is great on the rocks or with any mixer.

Posted 9 days ago by Anthony C from United States with 161 ratings

I had this chilled, so the flavors are pretty easy. It's like a lighter, nicer iteration of Appleton. If you are trying to get into Jamaican rum, I'd start here.

Posted 13 days ago by KahakiCove from United States with 11 ratings

This is a fabulous mixer that can be used in most cocktails calling for an aged rum. I probably go through a bottle a month.

Posted 15 days ago by Chacal from Canada with 3 ratings

Dans le tri pack de la SAQ

J’ai aime mieux le 12 ans du tripak

Posted 15 days ago by Titomm from Canada with 71 ratings

Bien pour mixer, tout juste passable seul. Ne prétend pas à plus - bon pour ce qu'il est. Il ne déçoit donc pas.

Good for what it is - a good mixer. Juste passable alone. Don't pretend to be more, so don't deceive.

Posted 26 days ago by KaemonAwa from Czech Republic with 44 ratings

I would say this is a fair rum, solid product, but very strong (not nasty alcohol burn) which was surprising for me. Also has a some of what people call funk. Not very complex

Posted 2 months ago by Krustyfats from United States with 34 ratings

It's a lightly aged mix. It works as base mixer and is relatively cheap. Passable as a sipper. I have used this and Plantation 3 star as my base lightly aged mixer and can't decide which one to stick to. I may be a little more partial to the Plantation 3 star. Definitely better than Mt. Gay Eclipse which I have not learned to enjoy yet.

Sold often in a 1.75 L which saves a lot of money vs buying 750ml

Posted 2 months ago by Jaycee from Australia with 31 ratings

I expected less from this being their entry level line but really enjoyed it. My sense of smell is never great but this is by far the least noticeable of my rums tried thus far. Some nice bold flavours initially filling my mouth turning it into a smile although dissipated fairly quickly. Something I will enjoy again. A distinctive mild pleasant liquorice aftertaste..

Posted 3 months ago by mdkempfert from United States with 26 ratings

Nice lightly aged blended rum! This rum is not a sipper, but it’s a great value for a great mixer. This one is a workhorse for my cocktail hobby.

There are some notes of oak in there (I find oak to be a hallmark of Appleton rums). This rum has some character, as well, which I like a lot when mixing it. It’s robust enough to add something to a cocktail.

For its age and price this rum is wonderful.