Worthy Park 2013 Special Cask Series Oloroso Finish 6-Year rum

Worthy Park 2013 Special Cask Series Oloroso Finish 6-Year

Jamaica | Aged | 55.0% ABV | Pot Still Distilled

8.0/10
8 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
8

Rate Worthy Park 2013 Special Cask Series Oloroso Finish 6-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

8 Worthy Park 2013 Special Cask Series Oloroso Finish 6-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 13 days ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 233 ratings

This is my second try at WP rum. The Oloroso comes at 55% ABV and the nose is unlike anything I have had. The additional aging in a Sherry cask adds to the flavours of this rum. I actually do enjoy the “Sherry” influence which will lead me to seek other rums matured in Sherry casks.

Posted 5 months ago by Sorgh 🇨🇿 | 23 ratings

Rums from Jamaica I like more and more. This one have quite dark color and nice strong. My first WP is super.

Posted 5 months ago by Simson 🇨🇿 | 79 ratings

This rum was aged for 4 years in American bourbon barrels and 1 year in oloroso sherry casks. Only 1612 bottles of this edition were produced and the rum was bottled at 59%.

Bottle: Classic WP which I like.
Colour: Darker amber

Nose: Strong and intense. Tropical fruits (overripe to rotten) and esters. There is also a slight hint of oloroso.
Taste: Specific taste of oloroso wine. It is strong on the palate, a little burning but not unpleasant. The main ingredients are dried and overripe fruits (mango, banana, some citrus).
Finish: Slight bitterness and sweetness. It is, however, a rather drier rum.

Overall rating: 8,5 out of 10

Posted 1 year ago by maltpunk 🇦🇹 | 25 ratings

This has a charm that is a little bit rough around the edges. It won't try to seduce you with a lot of sweetness, but convinces with lovely spice and toasted flavors. Makes me want to explore the distillery some more.

Posted over 1 year ago by filipec 🇨🇿 | 250 ratings

taste - 8.5/10
smell - 8/10
sweetness - 6.5/10
price/value rating - 6/10

Posted over 1 year ago by Gastovski (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 183 ratings

Aroma: Anorganické, lepidlo, lakované dřevo, léky??
Chuť: Mediciální s nahnilým ovocem (švestka)
Dozvuk: Sušené ovoce, lakovost se špetkou koření. Dlouhý, hřejivý a moc dobrý.
Sladkost: 0/3
Vzorek #2 na RumFest Praha 2020
Moje první setkání s jamajským rumem. Tento zasmrádlý technicko/ovocný styl jsem si ihned zamiloval.
Edit: Přechutnávka 18.10.2020: Ve vůni guma (pryž), na pozadí snad švestka a stále nemocniční smrádek.
V chuti sušené švestky, med, výrazný pepř a stále jsou cítit léky. V dozvuku sušené ovoce, malinko pepře se dřevem a lehce sherry až při dlouhém dozvuku.

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 529 ratings

barva tmavě hnědá
- vůně jemná, typická Jamajka a Oloroso, ovoce, třešně
- chuť nasládlá, 55% jemných, oloroso se hlásí o slovo, typická Jamajka
Dobrota, necelých 9b 🙂

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 546 ratings

This vintage rum (2013) was aged in ex-bourbon barrels for 4 years before being given a second maturation in oloroso sherry barrels for another 2 years.
Taste is jamaican, full naturally sweet, with fruity and wooden tones. Finish is shorter with nice oloroso touch.




Brand Details

Name: 2013 Special Cask Series Oloroso Finish 6-Year
Company: Worthy Park
Type: Aged
Distillation: Pot Still
ABV: 55.0%
Aged: 6
Distilled: 2013
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Articles

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2915
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514