Posting your rating...
Saint James Hors d'Age rum

Rate Saint James Hors d'Age

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


19 Saint James Hors d'Age ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 1 month ago by Filmcop from United States with 4 ratings

A solid full taste with A strong finish
I even sometimes mix with club soda

Posted over 1 year ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Ok agricole, best i had so far. Looking forward to taste more fine agricole rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by Rob Pettigrew from Canada with 22 ratings

I have been drinking Clement VSOP for my agricole Rhum, and I bought this one when I was in Europe last year (very hard to find in Canada) to try and I'm a bit disappointed, I was expecting more if the grassy notes. Not as "agricole" as the Clement if that makes sense?

Posted over 2 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

Super faint nose, almost nonexistent. It's subtle, it's warming. Fresh caramel. Becomes more pronounced over time, but unfortunately, so does the alcohol. Delicate flavor. Smooth entry, with much of the same brine add its younger sibling. It's 43%; I wouldn't mind higher. Still, it's got a bit of a sharp, astringent finish, with a touch of cigar smoke. Somewhere between Denizen Merchant's Reserve and HC Selección de Maestros?

7+, 8-

Posted over 2 years ago by Michal from Slovakia with 19 ratings

decent rum. Not the best, not the disapointment. As it is Rhum Agricole, it is little bit more burning your palate, than rum industriel.

Posted about 3 years ago by max from Canada with 27 ratings

Rhum agricole Saint James Hors D’âge
Origine : Martinique
43 %
70 cl
Nez : fruité sur les fruits secs et toasté sur le caramel
Bouche : Quelque peu boisé avec des touches toasté de bois brûlé et caramel. Finale de duré moyenne.

Posted over 3 years ago by Franklin Fraitus from United States with 21 ratings

It's rum, normal, good quality rum. Nothing about it is particularly special, and nothing is wrong with it. I gave it a 6, mostly because the rum flavor was just slightly different in an earthy way. Not bad, just a bit unusual. I am able to sip this rum straight, my criteria for something that is at least palatable. Good, just not delicious. While it is a darker rum, it's price is a bit high for what you get.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Threepwood from United Kingdom with 86 ratings

Despite some positive reviews, I was pretty disappointed with this Saint James rum. Not terrible, but not very smooth and I wasn't a fan of the flavour. It was a bit pricey from the store too, and definitely not worth the money.

Posted almost 4 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 43 %
Původ: Martinik
Aroma: Zvláštní vůně, svěže třtinová, ale i těžce květinová (puget květin), s pomerančem, meruňkovým kompotem a marmeládou, s rozinkami a exotickým kořením. Fajn. (86 b)
Chuť: Klasický, nezaměnitelný agricole rum, se vším co k tomu patří. Tedy spíš sušší, (nasládlost tu je taky, ale sladkost je asi tak na 15-20 %). Je znát i vyzrálost (dřevo, koření), ale bohužel i klasicky škrábavý dozvuk. (83 b)
Body: 84
Shrnutí: Ochutnal jsem v českolipském podniku Kavárna/bar Kocour, kde mají velmi pěknou nabídku rumů. A aby se mi to vůbec nepletlo, ochutnal jsem dnes rumy z Martiniku, Mauricia a Madagaskaru. Jako obvykle u mě zemědělský rum boduje spíše vůní než chutí.

Posted about 4 years ago by Jakotech from Norway with 43 ratings

A good alternative when you don't want sweeter dark rums. This one is strong so you'd better mix with some ice.

Posted over 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

this is a strong rhum. intense notes of dark chocolate. deep, heavy, bold. not a good idea to taste it as a dessert. try this powerhouse alone, with the right temperature.

Posted over 4 years ago by MARTIN from Martinique with 67 ratings

Un rhum assez boisé avec de délicates notes de fruits secs. Pour quelques euros de plus, je vous conseille le 12 ans d'âge!

Posted almost 5 years ago by Phil from French Guiana with 146 ratings

Assemblage de rhums entre 6 et 10 ans d'âge, présentation dans un coffret bois,
Belle robe acajou
Nez riche, domination du boisé.
Goût : assez particulier en attaque, avec un goût prononcé de vieux fruits.
Finale : longue

Posted almost 5 years ago by dany from Canada with 2 ratings

Rich taste of sugar cane, best rhum i ever taste, really love the sweet taste mixed with a little bit of cola

Posted about 5 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Smakar för mycket alkohol.
Ett par droppar vatten tonar ner beskan och gör den till en drickbar avec

Posted over 5 years ago by Ludo Marley from Netherlands with 41 ratings

De St. James Reserve is een mix van premium Caribische rum en zijn zorgvuldig geselecteerd door de Master Blender uit de meest prestigieuze Caribische eilanden, thuisbasis van de heerlijke rum. Deze fijne blend wordt langzaam gerijpt in eiken vaten om zijn elegantie en delicate aroma's te verwerven. Het resultaat is de St. James Premium Caribbean Rum Reserve, de ultieme uiting van de Master Blender waarvan het merk al bekend is sinds 1765.

Posted about 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

This St James is the classic rhum used in Mai Tai`s together with Appleton Extra. It was the rum combo Trader Vic started to use when the 17 year old JWray was finished in an effort to get as close to the JWray flavor as he possibly could. It makes a great punch vieux of course, and is good in other tiki drinks too.

Posted about 7 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Good sipping rhum, a bit pricy

Posted over 7 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Key word Rhum, not Rum.