Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced | 46.0% ABV

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.0/10
794 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
15
25
54
126
216
242
67
31
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

794 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rhun from United States with 14 ratings

I was initially attracted to Sailor Jerry rum because I have a friend with an original Sailer Jerry tattoo. His style was classic Polynesian. Actually, the rum turned out to be very good, either mixed or on its own. Vanilla/caramel taste, but very understated. No burning aftertaste. Excellent in the spiced rum category.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by John from United States with 16 ratings

I like a spiced rum, but this stuff smells like you opened a bottle of vanilla extract! The only redeeming quality is that it is 80 proof. Mixed with coke and some lime it is a nice drink.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

Heavy vanilla flavor with a hint of cinnamon.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Eric Montgomery from United States with 23 ratings

This is my "go to" mixer. Combined with coke you'll get an excellent feel for the vanilla notes of the rum. I have found that drinking it straight (neat/rocks) though produces a bitter, dry finish that's not altogether enjoyable.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by larry johnson from United States with 26 ratings

one of my friends love this stuff so i tried it not too bad with a little diet coke

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Sam from United States with 8 ratings

Strong

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Shane from United States with 26 ratings

At 92 proof this packs a wallop. Much more vanilla flavor than Captain but not as smooth...if you'd call Captain smooth.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Bill Gaylor from United States with 51 ratings

I dont drink spiced rums often, but when I do, I prefer Sailor Jerry. Love the Vanilla and caramel tones. And the artwork on the back of the labels makes purchasing a bottlle interesting.Over all a good choice

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by miro from Bulgaria with 9 ratings

finish

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

This is actually a great bargain. For the price you get a very versatile rum, I've even sipped it on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Baconav from United States with 14 ratings

I think of Sailor Jerry as Captain Morgan's lackluster brother. Despite claims of surpassing Captain Morgan it isn't as smooth.