Posting your rating...
Bermudez Aniversario rum

Bermudez Aniversario

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.6/10(49 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
7
5
17
12
3
2

Rate Bermudez Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

49 Bermudez Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rave13 from Italy with 12 ratings

I agree on the good quality/price compromise.
Good taste, not too spicy, at the end a bitter taste keeps on your throat, that is not a bad point at all, but it is quite too long.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by tftowner106 from Canada with 23 ratings

Nice Amber colour, smooth caramel notes. What's not to like?

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

The nose of this rum is of caramel. When you start to drink it you get flavours of soft caramel and dried fruit and a nice spice as it leaves your mouth with q nice spicy burn exit. It reminds me of a light cognac when you drink it as it is a light rum. Sip it slowly and this rum will grow on you. It has a sweet finish rhat that stays moving leaving a dry finish. If you're a rum collector this is not a bad rum to own I would say it sits on the fence in regards to the overall verdict.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

A very solid Dominican (almost Cuban) style rum. Very approachable and easy to drink.

Very good nice buttery taste

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by r.svec@gmx.at from Austria with 56 ratings

Interessting - rich in alcohol but pleasant - character - ultra cheap

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 4 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 112 ratings

taste - 5.5/10
smell - 5.5/10
sweetness - 7.5/10
price/value rating - 7.5/10

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by rišo from Slovakia with 41 ratings

Fľaška pripomína skôr koňak. treba ho poriadne vyvetrať kým sa napijete potom je lepší.. Chuť vôbec nieje sladká, takmer horká.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Razhy from Belgium with 22 ratings

This one is a bit harsh,quite a lot of alcohol on the smell and taste, not a rum i enjoy neat or on the rocks. will give it a shot as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by TY from Austria with 64 ratings

In der Nase Dörrfrüchte über Orangennoten, Vanille, doch deutlich alkoholisch.
Auf der Zunge sehr alkoholisch, kurz leicht schokoladiger Anflug, dann vanillig. Trocken.
Nicht allzu langer, holziger, warmer Abgang. Etwas bitterer Nachgeschmack.

Small sn%c3%admka

Posted 12 months ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 36 ratings

Nie, toto nie je môj typ. Relatívne suchší a pre mňa ničím zaujímavý rum.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 293 ratings

Bermudez multicolumn distillation, these rums are used also for other bottlings like Kirk&Sweeneys.
I would say it's ok, still a natural rum. The bottle is cheap and the rum is good.
Paid just 16€ for the bottle. You can sip it, you can mix it.

It's not rich and not complex, the taste is dominated by old cellar (white oak). It's not sweetened and that's not bad especially for the price. I would say it's better than Havana 3y.
Light but intense enough for sipping.

Smell: white oak, toasted barrel (earth), caramel, vanilla, citrus, nuts
Taste: vanilla, some sweetness
Middle: old wood (cellar), nuts, bitter grape seeds
Finish: spice, oak (bitterness), vanilla

Sweetness: 1.5/5
Spice: 3/5
Fruits: 1.5/5
Mildness: 3/5
Value (15€): 3/5