Posting your rating...
Bacardi 151 rum

Bacardi 151

Puerto Rico | Overproof

Bacardi 151 rum is one of the most well known overproof rums on the market. 151 tends to be the most common overproof strength because in pot stills this is the natural dillilation proof, but overproof rums in generally can range from 100-170+.

3.9/10 (142 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
27
19
19
25
11
12
4
3
5

Rate Bacardi 151

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


142 Bacardi 151 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Mark from Thailand with 24 ratings

This rum appears to have been designed solely for show, either setting fire to stuff (cocktails) or "one-upmanship" (my balls are bigger than yours) types of drink challenges. Look it up on Youtube to find a video of a Latino guy skulling an entire bottle, I don't know if he is still alive, but for sure he puked after the video. This is not a tasty rum, it is a hazardous material.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by ReclaimedCedar from United States with 10 ratings

When I’m adding a 151 to anything, it’s normally not for the flavor. But, I will say that the Bacardi 151 still maintains a caramel and vanilla tone through the fire and flames. I like it better than Goslings 151, for example, which I feel like forces a more artificial rum flavoring on top of the high proof.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jardel from United States with 4 ratings

Bad bad rum .....,,..............xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx c

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ackman from United States with 11 ratings

This rum burns and not just because you can set it on fire. Tongue searing heat combined with fusels does not make this a rum you can drink neat. This has to be mixed with something.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

This rum was based on a dare! It tastes like fuel and when used even to float in drinks it just ruins them with its lingering gasoline taste and smell.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Clint from United States with 12 ratings

B151 should be a staple of every man's supply. Mixed drinks are always welcomed with this bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Joel from United States with 9 ratings

Shoot this on a dare, yes, but not for sipping. I use this in jungle juice instead of Everclear since it's close to the same proof with that additional rum taste. I see this like Malibu. This isn't a rum to be taken seriously, but it will add some dimensions to your gatherings, and mess up everyone. Try cutting up a whole pineapple, add a can of maraschino cherries (and the liquid), a 2L of 7up, a gallon of OJ, a half gallon of Cranberry juice, and a couple bottles of this stuff. Serve chilled in a paint bucket or kiddy pool.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by venlafax from United States with 1 rating

I bought a bottle of this stuff for a camping party and had the best time ever being drunk. Yeah it tastes like it should be an industrial solvent with a subtle spicy vanilla aftertaste; but it doesn't take much to feel damn good; didn't make me puke my ass off like when I similarly get blasted on other drinks; and no hang over at all. Kinda like tequila, this stuff makes you feel more high and not so much a chilled out buzz. Almost like a psychoactive mescal. It made us kinda manic. We set all sorts of things on fire. But all in all it was the best time drinking I have had. I still had about half of the bottle left and it lasted a week of daily cocktail experiments. I think it blends well with almost anything really, but it will knock your dick into the dirt if you are not careful. So for the super low price, great euphoria with no sickness, and how long it lasted, 151 gets a 10 for me. As long as you respect it, expect a sweet time :)

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Rrrrrrex from US with 1 rating

Pretty much everyone has consumed this rum.
I remember taking shots of this (then we chased it with tequila) when I was a kid. It has a very warm place in my heart. There was 151 , everclear , and of corse White Lightning. Love even the idea of this stuff!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by cK from Canada with 64 ratings

This may be good for stripping paint, but definitely not for drinking. Tried sipping this and nearly threw it up. It would have been better if I did.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Tommy from Australia with 15 ratings

This is the definition of fire water. Great for parties - horrible to your sense of self worth.