Posting your rating...
Bumbu XO rum

Bumbu XO

Barbados | Aged

Bumbu Rum XO rum is distilled in Panama before spending 18 years in American white oak bourbon barrels, with a further short finish in Andalusian white oak sherry barrels.

7.2/10
129 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
22
53
41
7
1

Rate Bumbu XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

129 Bumbu XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Fanny from Belgium with 1 rating

Rhum doux aux arômes sucrés. Note vanille caramel?

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by miRcea SAVA from Romania with 24 ratings

It is not very spectacular but it's a serious one. Strong, powerful stroke, coffee and smoke aroma at the beginning. Aftertaste is bananas and a little bit peaches.
The aftertaste doesn't last enough.
A good one!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by George from Canada with 31 ratings

What made this rum stand out for me was the hints of coffee notes and banana. Very easy drinking rum as a sipper or with ice. Would be an insult to this rum to drink with coke. Smooth finish and much better than the regular bumbu

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Pollux from Canada with 172 ratings

Bon rhum de dégustation, je crois que j'aime mieux l'original.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Don from Canada with 152 ratings

I was slightly disappointed but this. It has a dark mahogany colour and a nose that reminds me of eldorado 8. The taste is a bit off with a sweet oak burn. IMHO it is overpriced at $70 at the LCBO but my wife brought it a cross the US border and cost her over $100 with duty.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Isle1980 from Canada with 31 ratings

A good tasting guality rum. A nice aroma and a little burn when drank.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by RumBeerQuests&Mead from United Kingdom with 25 ratings

Smooth with a capital smoo. Toffee, big hint of vanilla, very light alcohol burn

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Denes from Hungary with 15 ratings

Perfect!👌 More rum, less banana than than the original version!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Hollister from United States with 4 ratings

I love to sip this rum, wonderful nose, great finish.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Ok. .

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rogier from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Nice all day sipping rum. No alcohol sharpness. Very smooth. Sweet, but not too sweet. Hints of banana. Spicey, not very long aftertaste.