Posting your rating...
Travellers 5-Year rum

Rate Travellers 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


12 Travellers 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 4 months ago by JT from Norway with 34 ratings

En Rum jeg ikke synes var spennende i det hele tatt, ingen spesiell ettersmak

Posted 7 months ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 154 ratings

Spices and wood on the palate, overally bitter with cinnamon in the finish

Posted 9 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

A basic rum, nothing much to write about. A funny butterscotch note visits the palate.

Posted 11 months ago by Jcb375 from United States with 9 ratings

I heard a lot about Belizean rums and was excited when I purchased the Traveler’s 5 year. The tounge, pallet, and finish of this rum isn’t really much to brag about. It’s just like a standard middle shelf underaged rum. There isn’t much complexity to the rum and it almost tastes watered down. When I was in Belize I heard about the travelers 10 or 12 year but unfortunately wasn’t able to find it anywhere. This rum should just be used as a mixer in a cola, and that’s all I can recommend it for. Cheers

Posted about 1 year ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 185 ratings

Duft af fad og røde bær. Smag af fad uden bid med lidt kokos. Smager som om den er blandet med vand. Lidt varme på tungen. Det må være fadet, men ellers tynd. En anelse smag af whiskey. 23. December 2018.

Posted over 1 year ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 135 ratings

I hadn´t heard of Travellers before tasting this rum, so I came into this with an open mind, which often gives you the best experience. This turned out to be a pretty tasting rum.

Nose: Oak, spice and molasses
Taste: Oak, apricot and butterscotch
Overall: This is not the most complex of rums, but it is pleasant and it is affordable for everyone. I would recommend this as a daily sipper, if you want to try something new.

Posted over 1 year ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 76 ratings

Classic rum, with strong burning effect at the begining, which last with vanilla, orange, sweetness on palate

Posted over 1 year ago by jandy from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

V celku prijemne piti. Lehka vune medu a masla. Chut lehce oriskova s naznakem dubu. Nic komplexniho ale nehledejte.

Posted over 1 year ago by Lydius from Denmark with 11 ratings

Lucka 23. Skarp och lite åt whiskey-hållet. Helt ok

Posted over 1 year ago by Krobbe13 from Sweden with 87 ratings

God doft, smakar vanilj och lite kryddor, mild och oljig i munnen.

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

It has quite a burn and weird background beer flavor. And the whole body is basically just whisky.

Posted over 1 year ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Leuchtendes Honiggelb im Glas.
In der Nase ein Strauss frisch gepflückter Blumen, Kandiszucker, weisse Früchte, frisch geschlagenes Holz, Moos und Pfefferminze.
Im Gaumen weich und warm mit einem tollen Mundgefühl. Etwas zwischen Schokoladenkuchen und frittiertem Gebäck, mit Karamell übergossene Fruchtstückchen sind auch dabei.
Im Abgang lang und lecker nach mit Schokolade übergossenen Pommes.
Ein junger und interessanter Rum der entdeckt werden will. 7+

Bright honey yellow in the glass.
In the nose a bouquet of freshly picked flowers, candy sugar, white fruits, freshly cut wood, moss and peppermint.
On the palate soft and warm with a great mouthfeel. Something between chocolate cake and deep-fried pastry, pieces of fruit covered with caramel are also there.
In the finish long and tasty after chocolate poured over chips.
A young and interesting rum that wants to be discovered. 7+