Posting your rating...
Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation XO 20th Anniversary rum is a combination of pot-stilled and column-stilled Barbadian rums that are initially aged in the Caribbean in ex-bourbon casks for 12-20 years. They are then transported to France for a second 12-18 months aging in small French oak casks.

The first bottle of Plantation XO 20th Anniversary was created for the head of Cognac Ferrand Estate Alexandre Gabriel to honor his 20th year running the company. This special gift has resulted in the bottling we see today.

8.5/10
1376 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
12
44
118
338
638
216

Rate Plantation XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1376 Plantation XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Sjaak from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Very nice rum! Good looking bottle, nice deep color and smooth taste. Also surprising fair priced for such excellent product.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by boris_dv from Slovakia with 49 ratings

pre mna trochu nevyrazny rum. Mozno sa k nemu dostanem este niekedy a zmenim nazor. Prvy dojem bol ale trochu sklamanie

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Lasse Bloch from Denmark with 59 ratings

til pengene er dette et mesterværk af en rom, dejlig smag og rigtig lækker næse.
helt fantastisk.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jan Ekstrøm from Denmark with 22 ratings

Denne rom har en god smag, hvor der bliver kælet for smagsløgne. Den går rigtig godt til en kop god kaffe og mørk chokolade, fordi den ikke er for sød eller sprittet.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Stephan from Canada with 15 ratings

One of my favorite. Plantation XO is a sweet and silky rum. I'm not a coconut fan and was afraid of not liking this rum reading some of the reviews. However I thought it was more dominated by vanilla and chocolate flavour, with some nuts and hints of oak. The coconut taste is really subtle. Well balance rum. A must try !

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Tommy from Australia with 15 ratings

God this stuff is good. Perfect balance. I could drink this all day if only I had the money.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Nicholas Miller from United States with 75 ratings

Well,
Plantation has easily the most consciousness marketing department that existed. All the way from the box to the bottle no corners were cut. I could write a mile long summary on that alone but that's not why we are here. Opening the bottle and sniffing it gives you a bunch of wonderful hints, first the cask then some coconut, spices (maybe cinnamon) and a very nice sugar smell. In the glass its a very dark amber, tasting it neat is a very warming rum, extremely well balanced. The coconut is a unique surprise that i'm not used to in aged rums and it makes a very nice addition to the collection. Noting its balanced you get hints of chocolate (probably dark chocolate), oak cask, alcohol,the coconut and vanilla. The coconut after taste lingers for a long time. In cola its good but not as good as straight up. Since its balanced the cola kills some of its unique hints, still very good however. I can see this bottle being a mega hit at a holiday party.
8.5 on rum and .5 bonus points on packaging/bottle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Henrik Krogh from Denmark with 26 ratings

Fantastisk rom med noter af mango, kokosnød, vanilie og brun sukker. Sødmen er tilpas afbalanceret. Elsker denne fantastisk rom.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jörn Rohleder from Finland with 23 ratings

It's like a pina colada in a small glass. A very distinguish note of coconut, vanilla and a hint of pineapple. But very very well balanced. Not too sweet with the smoothest finish ever. Straight up or with max one ice cube

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Flemming from Denmark with 7 ratings

Denne rum har alt hvad en god rom skal have efter min mening.
Perfekt indpakning, flasken er mega flot
Perfekt næse, den dufter dejligt af kakao, vanilje mm.
Perfekt smag, ikke for sød ikke for stærk og et fint mix af alle de søde dejlige ingredienser
Perfekt eftersmag, der holder
Denne flaske SKAL altid være repræsenteret i min samling.....

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 97 ratings

I received Plantation 20th Anniversary as a Father's Day gift. I must say that this was the best gift I received! This one is very well balanced, wonderful bouquet witha hint of sweetness. Once you taste it, you know you're tasting something just incredible. Extremely smooth, with hints of vanilla and a great finish. Man, it's just so damn good you just want to savor it.