Posting your rating...
Havana Club Selección de Maestros rum

Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Cuba | Aged

7.4/10
357 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
14
51
93
122
58
13

Rate Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

357 Havana Club Selección de Maestros ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Sandro from Switzerland with 15 ratings

A nice brown gold color with a fine fragrance.
When sipped, i tasted the sweetness of roasted Bananas with a hint of Tobacco. The taste of smoke in the afterburn was very special to.
Heavily complex to sort all those aromas.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by ouak from Belgium with 5 ratings

Il a du goût une très belle couleur.mais je trouve un peux cher pour ce que c est.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Ludo Marley from Netherlands with 41 ratings

Havana Club Selecion de Maestros is een nieuwe uiterste premium rum op de Nederlandse mark. Deze rum heeft een rijpingsproces door staan van ongeveer 8 jaar. Zijn ongeëvenaarde en geprezen kwaliteit is de vrucht van de traditionele proces waarbij Havana Club Cubaanse rum wordt gemaakt. Het rijpproces van de rum gebeurt in wit eikenhouten vaten, in de zeer oude kelders van de brouwerij. Voordat u gaat genieten van de eerste bijzondere slok die u zult gaan nemen, zult u toch moeten beginnen bij het begin en dat is: de neus. Op de neus zijn er aangename aroma’s aanwezig, van eikenhout, kokosnoot en butterscotch. De smaak sluit perfect aan op de neus en daarom maakt u op het smakenpalet kennis een bijzondere zachte smaak, met vanille, milde kruiden en eikenhout en een prachtige middellange afdronk. Havana Club Selecion de Maestros heeft een mooie, oogverblindende goud, ambere kleur. Een top rum!

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Piet from Belgium with 12 ratings

We have tested this rhum with many friends (8). We thinked that rhum is good but for the same price we cand found very better one ( Diplomatico exclusiva, plantation guatemala xo or zacapas 15 anos).
It's taste is very common without particularity.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Rum. Forget the 7 anos and the Anejo Especial.

This is Havana Club in Bacardi 8 and Reserva territory. As the 8 and Reserva are SO much better than Superior, Gold and Black this Seleccion is streets ahead of 3 Anos Anejo Especial and the even the 7 anos!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by David from Germany with 3 ratings

One of my favorite Rums, but not an everyday-Rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rune Øvrebø from Norway with 3 ratings

Think the Havana club barrel proof was better so not so happy that this one replaced it

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Seb ROUGEAUX from France with 4 ratings

D'une belle complexité, ce rhum enchantera le plus grand nombre.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 247 ratings

Nice Havana rum. It's slightly sweet without going overboard. The sweetness quickly fades into a spicy mix of burnt banana, leathery tobaco and oak. There are smoother alternatives, but this one is nice none the less.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Paul from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

For a rum costing about £45 and allegedly one of Havana Club's premier rums it was disappointing! Pleasant enough but has a sharp finish normally from low cost bar brands. Not really a "sipping" rum but good with mixers and cola. Only positive was that I bought it in Cuba for about £20. If it was that price in UK I would certainly buy it again!

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

Uno de mis favoritos