Posting your rating...
Havana Club 3-Year rum

Havana Club 3-Year

Cuba | Light

Havana Club 3-Year rum is produced from molasses and aged for 3 years in white oak barrels before filtering and bottling.

Havana Club rum is produced in Cuba, where the company was founded in 1878 by José Arechabala. The company was nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution and now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

5.5/10
488 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
27
71
118
139
89
24
11

Rate Havana Club 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

488 Havana Club 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Bamboleo from Germany with 21 ratings

this is a pretty decent mixing rum, better than bacardi

Ffffff

Posted 14 days ago by Vince11881 from United States with 26 ratings

I don’t understand why this rum isn’t rated higher. It’s about as good as you can get for a white rum without going overproof or chasing a hogo trip. It blows captain & bacardis white rums out of the water and is not to be confused with the other widely available white rum, made by Bacardi, which goes by the same name.

Ffffff

Posted 28 days ago by lekara10 from Greece with 10 ratings

smooth and balanced , is the perfect bargain rum for simple coctails (not for old fashioned.For this use the 7years)

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Sjonniej87 from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Got this from a friend. Former friend. After gifting this I decided he is not the friend for me. Both smell and taste made me decide to end the friendship. Finished with coke and never thought of this again.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Ross from Norway with 9 ratings

Use this to make the summer happening with some cocktail

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Ponge from Belgium with 11 ratings

It's my go to rum when I'm making mojito's or other rum based cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Lukestar122 from Canada with 15 ratings

My first experience with 3yr Havana Club was a gifted bottle direct from Cuba. It was a delight with some fruity (peach) notes and a smooth finish. When I replaced it with the locally available 3yr bottle, the difference was immediately evident.

While it wasnt unpleasant, it did not have the same wonderful flavors that were present in the Cuban bottle, but it did share the same smooth finish. I began to experiment with it, and this became my rum of choice for cocktails such as pina coladas.

The lightness/smoothness of the rum helps develop the flavors of the cocktail without overpowering them.

Be careful, you can make some pretty strong concoctions without an obvious alcohol taste! Definitely a staple in my cabinet for hot days and a blender.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Haberer from Austria with 31 ratings

works best with coke or rum based cocktails. tastes and smells a lot better than bacardis white rum despite residing in the same price range. you'd really have to love it though if you want to drink it pure - its clearly not meant for that. I'd pick plantations 3-star over it at any time.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Shromp from Germany with 2 ratings

Well suited to use as a base for mixing. Tasty, but not quite great.

Small 9bc0c73d 0d6c 46c0 a6a6 e4d6ef43c27e

Posted 2 months ago by Corneliusl from Norway with 19 ratings

I usually use this rum for mixing drinks with! It’s a perfect light rum for making a Daiquiri!

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by ImpertinentGoon from Germany with 1 rating

First rum before realising there is, you know, good rum. Like it in cocktails.