Posting your rating...
Wild Tiger Special Reserve rum

Wild Tiger Special Reserve

India | Dark

Wild Tiger Special Reserve rum is produced in India using a blend of molasses and cane juice distillates, before aging in American oakwood casks which once stored Bourbon Whiskey. 10% of Wild Tiger's profits are donated to the Wild Tiger Foundation to protect Tigers around the world.

4.0/10 (46 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
9
10
15
4
1

Rate Wild Tiger Special Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


46 Wild Tiger Special Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Daniel from Sweden with 16 ratings

On the nose intensely aromatic with hints of vanilla, toasted wood and caramel

On the palate creamy and smooth with prominent undertones of molasses, candied orange peel, almond and slight oak notes.
It is medium-bodied with a complexity of flavours and a lingering aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 173 ratings

I Just love tigers! - So what not to love when you can buy Wild Tiger Rum, and then support those fantastic loveable animals?

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Lucy224 from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

I love the packaging and the cause. Lovely with lemonade and a lime

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Wild Tiger with my buddies while vacationing in Germany. Velvet covered bottle, very fancy. Harsh alcohol smell to the nose and palate. Nothing but vanilla extract on the flavor profile. Mix it, and down it goes, but just barely.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 127 ratings

The board says that this is a Panamanian rum, when it is an Indian rum

I love the bottle and the fact that some money supposedly goes to tiger preservation.

It is cheap. In the UK about the same price as a Mount Gay Eclipse, or perhaps 5-10% more. The nose reveals what is wrong with this. Sweetness. I am presuming that it has added sugar as it is far too sweet. Having said that, it really is quite easy to drink, which after all is the most important thing. If you are in the mood for a more alcoholic and less sickly version of Baileys, then this hits the spot. I'm just not sure how often I am in that mood.

Overall, I've had far worse rums at higher prices than this. I would give this a 5½.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by krasnal from Poland with 38 ratings

niby ladnie pachnie, ale w smaku obmierzly i suchy i trudny do przelkniecia.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 108 ratings

Really interesting on nose, but taste is really wierd.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Frog from Belgium with 1 rating

Definitely not a rum for sipping, still correct enough to mix it in a cocktail

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by RoyalRum from Australia with 11 ratings

Color: dark amber. Texture: rather liquidity. Taste: light, mostly wood with hint of vanilla. Not a bad rum, but one definitely as tasty as good rums.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by jancewicz from Poland with 27 ratings

Vanila and caramel with quite strong alcohol flavour. Nothing special to be honest. Not to buy again. Defenitely not a premium level. Disappointment.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

It is like very mediocre whisky mixed with additives to give off that sweet bakery smells.