Posting your rating...
World's End Dark Spiced rum

World's End Dark Spiced

Belgium | Spiced

7.2/10
31 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
9
9
4
3

Rate World's End Dark Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

31 World's End Dark Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

This comes in a good looking bottle and at a fairly hefty premium price for a spiced rum (£34). The good news is that it's not bad. It knocks Kraken into a cocked hat (though I think that is quite easy).
Not all that much on the nose - spice and sugar maybe. The colour is a lovely deep brown, almost black.
The taste is sweet - but not overly so. It's not a sugar bomb. The main flavours were cinammon, exotic fruit (banana, mango, date, orange) with a hint of liquorice, chocolate and vanilla. There isn't as much tang in it as some spiced rums (ginger, cardamon, clove etc are not to the fore if they are in this at all). Although I enjoyed it, there was not much aftertaste.
I'll give it another go soon and see if i can add anything else that I've missed so far.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jacco from Belgium with 3 ratings

Absolutely the best spiced rum i have ever tasted!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

One of the best Spiced rum I have drank. It's special, excellent notes of vanilla and spices.

Ffffff

Posted 15 days ago by Dyrck from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Without a doubt the nicest rum, spiced or otherwise, I have ever drunk, smooth and delicious. I sip it on the rocks—lovely.

Small logo   white trans

Posted 5 months ago by Safronus from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

Not bad for late drinking :) I like more spiced with fruits or cinnamon, here there are spices which I dont like. Overall It is not bad, but not great :)

Small img 4861

Posted 7 months ago by Bonandy from Poland with 41 ratings

Very tasty, moderately sweet, mild. Very good flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Lycanthrope 412 from Belgium with 7 ratings

...in my opinion, i realy love this sweet spiced rum

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Kinger from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

The smoothest, most honest spiced rum I’ve had. Very drinkable, and every sip is a pleasure. Not a spiced rum to be exclusively sloshed back with cola. The spices used in this are more subtle than run of the mill spiced rums, and there’s no fake vanilla to overpower the aroma. Lingering spice, with no burn.
Very enjoyable indeed, my bottle won’t last long that’s for sure!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by FoX. from Belgium with 3 ratings

...i would sure want to have a bottle of this dark spiced rum in my hands.
Just to enjoy all the flavours in my mouth for the last time.
If you dont like much sweetness in your drink this may not be for you.
I give World's End Dark Spiced 8/10 just because i did a taste test with 2 other rums and one of them scored even better.

Small 10zpkh

Posted 1 year ago by Limsn from Poland with 19 ratings

Tried it neat an on the rocks - both ways it was a very pleasant experience. Spiced rum worth recommendation. Sweet taste with strongly recognizable fruit flavor, without having your throat burned by alcohol. Not my last meeting with this brand.