Posting your rating...
World's End Dark Spiced rum

World's End Dark Spiced

Belgium | Spiced

7.2/10 (29 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
9
9
4
2

Rate World's End Dark Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


29 World's End Dark Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

This comes in a good looking bottle and at a fairly hefty premium price for a spiced rum (£34). The good news is that it's not bad. It knocks Kraken into a cocked hat (though I think that is quite easy).
Not all that much on the nose - spice and sugar maybe. The colour is a lovely deep brown, almost black.
The taste is sweet - but not overly so. It's not a sugar bomb. The main flavours were cinammon, exotic fruit (banana, mango, date, orange) with a hint of liquorice, chocolate and vanilla. There isn't as much tang in it as some spiced rums (ginger, cardamon, clove etc are not to the fore if they are in this at all). Although I enjoyed it, there was not much aftertaste.
I'll give it another go soon and see if i can add anything else that I've missed so far.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jacco from Belgium with 3 ratings

Absolutely the best spiced rum i have ever tasted!

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 424 ratings

One of the best Spiced rum I have drank. It's special, excellent notes of vanilla and spices.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Bonandy from Poland with 19 ratings

Very tasty, moderately sweet, mild. Very good flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Lycanthrope 412 from Belgium with 7 ratings

...in my opinion, i realy love this sweet spiced rum

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Kinger from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

The smoothest, most honest spiced rum I’ve had. Very drinkable, and every sip is a pleasure. Not a spiced rum to be exclusively sloshed back with cola. The spices used in this are more subtle than run of the mill spiced rums, and there’s no fake vanilla to overpower the aroma. Lingering spice, with no burn.
Very enjoyable indeed, my bottle won’t last long that’s for sure!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by FoX. from Belgium with 3 ratings

...i would sure want to have a bottle of this dark spiced rum in my hands.
Just to enjoy all the flavours in my mouth for the last time.
If you dont like much sweetness in your drink this may not be for you.
I give World's End Dark Spiced 8/10 just because i did a taste test with 2 other rums and one of them scored even better.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Limsn from Poland with 13 ratings

Tried it neat an on the rocks - both ways it was a very pleasant experience. Spiced rum worth recommendation. Sweet taste with strongly recognizable fruit flavor, without having your throat burned by alcohol. Not my last meeting with this brand.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by jack herrer from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

surprisingly good. dont like dark rums that much, but this one is not that strong and with very decent fruit flavours

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Admiral Tyler from Canada with 6 ratings

This dark spiced rum is excellent. The very subtle vanila but sweet and spice mix just reasonate with me. It is like drinking liquid candy. This just sits as an on ice sipping spiced rum for any good day.