Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10 (2161 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
10
12
22
47
102
324
776
700
165

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


2161 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Lydius from Denmark with 11 ratings

Favourite so far. Smooth, rich with balanced flavour.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Cambi58 from Canada with 1 rating

One of the best rums I had so far, very smooth start to finish. nose: banana, caramel, toffee

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Nolit93 from Aruba with 9 ratings

A Smooth and very sweet rum. Nice sipper. One of the best..

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by bigsmith from United Kingdom with 1 rating

it is a great rum i don't understand the people that would rate this anything lower than a 6

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by fxb from France with 5 ratings

Se boit comme du p'tit lait. Très sucré, voir trop sucré.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jennissa from Switzerland with 28 ratings

durch disen rum bin ich auf den geschmack gekommen von rum! immr noch einer meiner lieblinge! preis top! kann ich jedem empfehlen! beste einsteiger rum den es gibt! nur 9 punkte da er im direkt vergleich zu meinem liebling etwas wässerig wirkt.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 89 ratings

When I try this rum first time I like it for fully body, little sweet and long aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jwbono from United States with 11 ratings

This rum has that plastic taste that comes from mass produced spirits and finishes really sweet. It’s not bad for the price but I wouldn’t rate it on my list of favorites.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Laco from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Not to strong, medium sweet. Beautiful rum for every night drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Fozzy from Sweden with 10 ratings

I like this alot. Its a great everyday rum. Beats the zacapa 23 solera and should be the natural choice for beginners. Sweet caramell, vanilla with a bottom of smokey oak. Very nice alcohol balance.
Its a must in every hobby pirates collection.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tsjoekie from Netherlands with 2 ratings

On ice, pure, with cola... this rum bear it all. And that for a price that is unbeleivable