Posting your rating...
Lemon Hart Premium rum

Rate Lemon Hart Premium

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


20 Lemon Hart Premium ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 4 years ago by diamond dave from Canada with 1 rating

this is my go to daily drinker with Coca Cola (not Pepsi). With a twist of lemon of course.

Posted over 3 years ago by Russ Cameron from Canada with 6 ratings

This was a staple in my cabinet for years and often I pick up a bottle for old times. However generally my taste buds have moved on to more sophisticated rums that do not require mix. Very acceptable if serving a large group of people

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom from Canada with 7 ratings

This is one of the best rums available where there is not a big selection. It was my favorite until I found true premium rums. This is the rum to serve to you liquor pig friends so they don't drink your expensive ones!

Posted 4 months ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

Pure demeran sugar taste that you can see as a navy grog but a beautiful navy grog over time ...l

Posted at Hale Pele 11 months ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

It's okay, not bad, but not good. It's destined as a mixer, but it's like white people potato salad, bland n plain, lacking spice.

Posted over 1 year ago by Iainrummy from Canada with 6 ratings

Always a favorite after first trying it. It is not lemon flavoured as someone once believed. Was the rum that opened the door to the world of smooth rums.

Posted over 1 year ago by rhumjesus from Canada with 31 ratings

I had this a few times when I was young... better than bacardi or captain morgan's offerings, but still some fiery piss water to be sure! Best served in something like a spiced hot lemon or something else to knock the snot out of you! Grog mix much like lambs!

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Tried a glass of Lemon Hart Premium and what a disappointment. Very harsh alcohol smell plus an awful glue smell to the nose and palate. Just bloody awful.

Posted over 2 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

ABV: 40%

Nose: Alcohol that yields to brown sugar.
Palate: Sweet, slightly rough.
Finish: Medium

This is an older bottling, with a plastic screw-on cap. No longer produced. Haven't tried to current 1804 offering for comparison, but pales compared to Hamilton 86 Demerara.

7-

Posted almost 4 years ago by Stabby from Canada with 68 ratings

Not a bad rum but there are several in the same price I would go to first. Bit too sweet for my liking.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Richard from Canada with 9 ratings

This is the standby Demerara Rum where I shop most of the year and though I'd prefer more choices Lemon Hart Premiun is very good and affordable.

Posted about 5 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

For a cheap Demerara blend. Sweetened as most are at this price point.

Outshone by its bigger brother but not a bad mixer if you can get a hold of it

Posted over 5 years ago by Chris from Canada with 21 ratings

my daily drink. Also good to find in the dives I hang out in.

Posted over 5 years ago by Andreas Woelk from Germany with 65 ratings

Wieder einer dieser Cocktailrums. Zum pur trinken mag ich ihn nicht. Aber für Cocktails ideal. Den Rum hat ja auch nicht jeder daheim

Posted about 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

This is a great rum for tiki drinks and tropical rum cocktails! An old classic...but not as great as the 151...not as much of a sipper as it`s a mixing rum.

Posted over 6 years ago by D Dunn from United States with 1 rating

Makes a great dark rum Daiquiri. I-1/2 oz Myers Dark 1-1/2 oz Bacardi Gold 1-oz Lemon Hart Demerara Juice of 1/2 a lime. Fill shaker with ice and shake till frosted on outside. Where can I find Lemon Hart In or near Illinois? D Dunn

Posted almost 7 years ago by Trini Yank from Trinidad and Tobago with 41 ratings

Not for sipping, where it tastes a bit like a spicy raisin. Also it's not incredibly smooth either. Still, makes a good, flavourful mixer as you'd expect from a Demerara rum.

Posted about 7 years ago by muppet from United States with 49 ratings

great rum when i can find it

Posted over 7 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Nice smooth rum, great daily drinker.

Posted over 7 years ago by Terry from Canada with 19 ratings

Strong but nice taste. I like it