Posting your rating...
Black Magic Black Spiced rum

Black Magic Black Spiced

Caribbean | Aged

6.4/10
72 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
4
11
11
24
10
6
2

Rate Black Magic Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

72 Black Magic Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Vince11881 from United States with 26 ratings

Honestly I’d have to do a side by side to taste the difference, but this is essentially Kraken. A supposed black strap molasses rum, that is sweet, smooth and syrupy. However the artificial flavors of vanilla, and the obvious Carmel coloring and strong post-distillation sugar make me wonder how much of this magic is meant to cover up a mediocre rum at best. I’d assume that hangovers are in store for repeat offenders of this dark rum. I’ve definitely had worse but that’s not in any way a recommendation. Unless you’re looking for a sugar coma steer clear.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Szczupak from Poland with 21 ratings

Nice in nose, easy to sip. Not a big fan of spiced black rums but this one is just OK.

Ffffff

Posted at The Steamboat over 1 year ago by Music4Beer from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This rum of mid amber hue has a hot mouth burn but sweet first taste of vanilla and toffee.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Hulohulo from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Being a sweet tooth the rum appealing to me, only downside is the bitter aftertaste if taken neat.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by hrh from Bulgaria with 26 ratings

It is really tasty. It has strong vanilla and caramel flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by djbobski from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Stumbled upon this dark spiced rum and thought I’d give it a go based on the amazon reviews. Lovely stuff, easy to drink. Well balanced flavour. Great value for money

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

Nose has many different spice with just a hint of the alcohol. One of the few spiced rums that I have sipped that can be a sipper, full body with a touch of burn, very nice, I loved it mixed with cola and citrus but very special in ginger ale, I look forward to blending it in some other drinks in place of traditional rums.

Read some of the complaints about Black Magic but I personally like it and will keep it i my bar as a solid spiced rum and a great value.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Kodanik from Estonia with 5 ratings

My favorite black spiced rum among Captain Morgan and Kraken

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Cola candy, vanilla and coconut layered. Creme caramel and milky white coffee. Roasted almond coated with cocoa powder. Recognizable fragrant and not overwhelm with sugar like some other brand does. (19/25)

P- Acceptable sweetness with light texture letting the usual vanilla and spices to come thru effortlessly, notable assam-boi and preserved calamansi juice for extra dimension. (20/25)

F- Short-medium, like the zing of salted calamansi freshness. (19/25)

B/B- 20/25

Weighted Rate- 78pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by NewMenace from Romania with 13 ratings

Tried it neat. Chocolate, caramel,vanilla and cinnamon are the dominant notes of this rum. Fairly sweet but super smooth. Decent for the price, it is a better sipper than the Kraken rum but a worse mixer.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ts from United States with 1 rating

Color and label are good. Open that bottle up.....whoa! Get ready for heartburn and rotgut. Know that nothing you could mix with this will make it better. NOTHING! If you do drink it, get ready for the weirdest nightmares. Oh, and not even a hint of caramel or rum smell.