Posting your rating...
Cartavio 12-Year rum

Cartavio 12-Year

Peru | Aged

6.9/10
43 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
10
15
14
1

Rate Cartavio 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

43 Cartavio 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

Nice manly rum. Lots if leather, some hints of DRY fruits, slight sweetness but u gotta look for it. I try all rum with coke even though i drink 80% of my rum neat. This mames an extremely excellent rum n coke. Give it a run.😁

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Dean from United States with 54 ratings

Really smooth. From Peru. Oak, caramel, not too sweet.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 132 ratings

esta cat fue divertida lo pude disfrutar en machu pichu fuerte al paladar con sus notas añejas chocolatadas y un toque caneloso

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Es un ron que no sabe añejo y está muy perfumado a frutas, no lo volvería comprar!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Henrik from Denmark with 53 ratings

Nose: toffee and cacao with a hint of butter.

Pallet: gentle sweetness with a long pleasent burn.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

I must admit that I did have higher demand on Cartavio 12 year based on that a lot of other good Rum producers seems to do a really good Rum around 12 year storage even in Solera method. This 12 year Cartavio seems to have to much young Rum to give it the best round taste and aftertaste. In my opinion it could be even 6, sorry Cartavio 12 year, you need to improve.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

The taste is dominated of the alcohol, lacks smoothness and charastics of a zipper rum

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 159 ratings

Can't help it. When ever I see a nice bottle of rom, i buy if I got the money :D

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Chris L from United Kingdom with 77 ratings

Full flavoured, woody/smokey but slightly sweet too, only a very slight afterburn, and an almost spicy aftertaste. Enjoyable but not as moreish as some other similar priced rums

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

If you like a sweeter rum then you will enjoy this. It's not very complex, you will be met by the taste of pecan. It's not a long finish but you will want to have another sip to search other flavours.