Posting your rating...

8.7/10(87 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
10
17
42
16

Rate Diplomatico 2001

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

87 Diplomatico 2001 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Pavel Strnad from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

Diplomatico special. Like improved Reserva. Excellent present, to cabinet, delicate but still sweet and very fruity taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kristoffer O from Sweden with 17 ratings

Nice sweet caramel and toffee notes. Pleasant afterburn and an overall nice dram. Don't think its good value for money though. Compared to the Plantation 20th, at less than half the prize, this is a bit of a let down.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Apostolos from Greece with 5 ratings

By far the greatest RUM I ve experienced in my drinking life !!! I dont want to be another one who writes down about its' tastes and flavours! I ve tested both 2001 and 2002 ,pretty much the same pleasure but i think i was more shocked when i first took a sip of the 2001! sorry when i did not even take a sip but took the smell of it !!!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

En god rom der giver en god varme igennem hele kroppen.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

So cloose to excellence it can be and only bitten by its own brother Ambassador and some few other products. The whole Diplomatico range I really love and recommend as the base sipping dark Rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by deuf from France with 20 ratings

Couleur ambrée
Nez arôme de cuir caramel et bois
Bouche très doux au début puis le caramel vanille apparition tanique et épicé en final
Final long sucré et boisé avec cette sensation épicé caramel vanille beaucoup présent
Ron de bonne qualité

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Denis from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

This is one of the two best rum I have ever drink. Tasty, not too dry, not too sweet.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Magnus from Sweden with 11 ratings

inte lika bra som 2000 men nästan men en väldigt bra rom

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 155 ratings

Enveloping fragrance. Taste with hints of vanilla, chocolate and fruit. Cutting alcohol in the throat reduces assessment of this rum. Very impressive for a long aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kevin Rosfort from Denmark with 39 ratings

Rigtig god rom. Helt vildt fantastisk. Både årgang 2000 og så 2001 er bare perfekte.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Michael Tobola from Belgium with 13 ratings

Le rhum Diplomatico vintage 2001 est un rhum millésimé,issue de la canne plantée sur les terres du domaine Diplomatico. Après une distillation en alambics à repasse et en « Ketlle Batch », le rhum est mis à vieillir dans les meilleurs fûts de bourbon et de Single Malt pendant 12 ans minimum. Un super Extra Old qui nous vient tout droit du Pérou !
Après avoir été distillé dans de vieux alambics écossais à colonnes, ce ron de mélasse péruvien Millonario XO est ensuite vieilli en méthode solera dans des fûts de chêne américain, ex fûts de bourbon et des fûts de sherry d’une grande qualité.

C’est un assemblage de rhums vieillis entre 12 et 20 ans.

Les notes de dégustation du maître rhumier

AU NEZ
Nez doux et chaleureux, avec des notes de banane séchée, de toffee, très fondues.

EN BOUCHE
En bouche, après une attaque plutôt suave, le corps très équilibré développe une large palette aromatique : caramel au beurre, chocolat au lait, café froid, vanille, relevée par une petite pointe épicée.

LE FINAL
L’ensemble est assez moelleux, presque sirupeux, se dirigeant langoureusement vers une finale à peine boisée, d’une longue persistance.