Posting your rating...
Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year rum

Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year

Panama | Aged

7.7/10(80 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
5
20
28
19
3

Rate Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

80 Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small superstar

Posted 3 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 114 ratings

Cannot agree with all those superb ratings: this rum is very sharp in nose and palate, long afterburn too. Strong smell of alcohol. Did I get the wrong bottle or is this rum just highly overrated?

Ffffff

Posted at Valentino Cucina Italiana over 3 years ago by Christian Montesi from United States with 5 ratings

So still being new to sipping rums I'm giving this one all the kudos I can muster. Fantastic straight away. Smooth as can be. Nice mix of vanilla with a woody finish. Pure elegance IMHO.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 390 ratings

Eine sehr spezielle Flasche im Art déco Stil für diesen aussergewöhnlichen Rum.
Ein richtiges Meisterwerk vom Meister Don Pancho Fernandez persönlich !
Die Farbe im Glas, ein Übergang vom Bernstein zu Mahagoni, eine Augenweide.
In der Nase schwere Holznoten gepaart mit tropische Früchten etwas Gewürze und heller Tabak.
Im Gaumen exzellent ausbalanciert, am Anfang ein sehr starker Auftritt der die Geschmacksknospen aufweckt, danach entfalten sich wundervolle Aromen von Vanillegebäck, gebranntes Karamell, Trockenfrüchte, dunkles Holz, dunkle Schokolade, Toffee Noten ....
Im Abgang macht sich eine schwere Süsse breit die nochmals Holz und Leder aufleben lässt.
Ein wundervoller Rum auf höchstem Niveau, für spezielle Tage.

A very special bottle of art déco style for this extraordinary rum.
A real masterpiece by the master Don Pancho Fernandez personally!
The color in the glass, a transition from amber to mahogany, a feast for the eyes.
In the nose heavy wood notes paired with tropical fruits some spices and light tobacco.
The palate is well balanced, in the beginning a very strong appearance of the taste buds, afterwards, wonderful aromas of vanilla pastry, burnt caramel, dried fruits, dark wood, dark chocolate, toffee notes ...
In the finish is a heavy sweetness which once again wood and leather revived.
A wonderful rum at the highest level, for special days.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Craig from United States with 12 ratings

Very nice. Sweet and works very well alone. Easy drinker. One of my favorites. A little pricy but worth it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 76 ratings

It's always great to take one off the old wish list; found this great one in Vegas.
If these were ratings based on smell alone; this would be a 10. It reminds me of one of my favourites; Panamonte.
The taste holds it own as well; although not as refined as the aforementioned Panamonte.
Still really tasty with just the right amount of fruit and not overly sweet.
It definitely fills the ranks as a special occasion rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Har prøvesmagt denne rom og bestemt en der kommer på min indkøbsliste næste gang der skal handles. Dejlig duft og sødme

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

Love the long rich flavor with just the right amount of wood coming through.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by AG from Chile with 3 ratings

Great rum from Don Pancho. Great aroma and taste. Try also de 30 year.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

I was curious about the hype about Don Pancho rums and had high expectations. but it is really a great but easy to drink rum. Sweety but not too much, you feel the time spent to create it by probably the best and most experienced rum master himself

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Klaus from Germany with 61 ratings

Sehr voll, wuchtig, aromatisch, süß, Bitterschokolade. Langer Nachhall, komplex. Echte 18 Jahre, kein Solera.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

I tested this after asking for suggestin on Rumfestival and I liked it a lot. A lot of taste and body with long aftertaste, vanilla and dark amber.