Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise XO Reserve Anniversary 175-Year rum

A. H. Riise XO Reserve Anniversary 175-Year

Denmark | Aged

7.7/10
49 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
7
9
17
12
2

Rate A. H. Riise XO Reserve Anniversary 175-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

49 A. H. Riise XO Reserve Anniversary 175-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Vikwal from Sweden with 4 ratings

This is a very nice, although very sweet rum. It will even appeal to many non rum drinkers with its smoothness and sweetness. Honey coloured and notes of vanilla fudge.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by drobz from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Vyborny. Sladny, ale asi zatim nejmene z Riisu, co jsem ochutnal.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mauricio Lacle from Aruba with 7 ratings

The bottle is not very attractive , the color of the rum is fine. You can def smell the vanilla and fruitiness.
The rum is a bit too sweet for my taste , and I like sweet rums, but the incredible smoothness makes up for that.
Good rum 👍

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jay from Switzerland with 8 ratings

I enjoy to sipping this rum.
If you lick the lips it tastes almost like glucose and in the finish a beautiful, smooth and a warming feeling arises.

I have Nr.7161/10000 and Nr.4160/12000, there is a further filling from this Edition..?

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Preben from Denmark with 15 ratings

Blød og rund i smagen. Der er ikke ret stor forskel på denne og den almindelige XO

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Lars Keldsen from Denmark with 4 ratings

Good and very sweet rum, taste a littel like candy.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Niels Kaas from Denmark with 43 ratings

Blev faktisk lidt skuffet med den her i forhold til de andre jeg har magt fra Riise. Er faktisk enig med hvad andre skriver om de labre larver

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 414 ratings

Leuchtendes Honiggelb im Glas.
In der Nase schön ausbalanciert. Frische Früchte und Beeren tanzen mit Holz und Harz einen Reigen. Saftige Erdbeeren, überreife Brombeeren, süsse Orangen, weiche Aprikosen und herbe Tannine schlagen einen interessanten Bogen.
Am Gaumen wie süsse Medizin. Kandierte Früchte im Frucht Sirup eingelegt und mit Orangenkonzentrat geimpft. Vanille und Karamell bleiben im Schatten der Orangen Aromen.
Im Abgang verweilen die verschiedenen Aromen noch etwas länger auf der Zunge. Etwas Schokolade kommt noch vorbei.
Ein durchaus passabler Riise der mir gut gefällt. Für Einsteiger, Süss-Rum-Freunde und Geniesser.
-2cl Muster-

Bright honey yellow in the glass.
Beautifully balanced on the nose. Fresh fruits and berries perform a round dance with wood and resin. Juicy strawberries, overripe blackberries, sweet oranges, soft apricots and tart tannins create an interesting arc.
Like sweet medicine on the palate. Candied fruit steeped in fruit syrup and infused with orange concentrate. Vanilla and caramel remain in the shadows of the orange flavors.
On the finish, the various flavors linger a bit longer on the tongue. Some chocolate still comes by.
A quite passable Riise that pleases me well. For beginners, sweet rum friends and connoisseurs.
-2cl sample-

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by klnibe from Sweden with 10 ratings

This was the rum that introduced me to the rum world. A really smooth rum, sweet with carmell taste. I think I'm allways gona have a bottle of this at home for ever.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Limike from Czech Republic with 23 ratings

Vůně - vanilka, karamel,ořech. Chuť sladká, zajímavě zvláštní, velký vliv ovocných tónů- zejména lesních červených plodů. Na mě je toho ovoce až moc.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Airhammer26 from Austria with 23 ratings

Doesn‘t get much better for this price... only enjoy the sweetness of the ultra rare black edition a little bit more...