Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Navy Strength 55% rum

A. H. Riise Navy Strength 55%

Denmark | Gold

7.6/10 (56 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
3
10
21
15
3

Rate A. H. Riise Navy Strength 55%

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


56 A. H. Riise Navy Strength 55% ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by FCKBL from Denmark with 22 ratings

Fantastisk rom der har en rigtig god smag, selvom den har en høj alkohol procent.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Bobanski from Denmark with 25 ratings

Delicius smooth aftertaste. One of the Best dark 55% rum yet have been down my throat. Nice spice aroma that gives you a little kick.
Medium price.
Must have again

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Tobias from Denmark with 29 ratings

A strong rum with a taste of myrtle and a overwhelming taste of sugar.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 307 ratings

Alkohol: 55 %
Původ: Dánsko/Americké Panenské ostrovy
Aroma: Brutálně zvýrazněná vůně rozinek, medu, kávy, máty, čokolády, medovinové sladkosti. Silná, hutná, kořenitě hřejivá, výrazná (snad až přehnaně). Poprvé mi to přišlo až prvoplánovité, trochu směšné. To se špatně popisuje, to se musí zažít. V poznámkách se mi objevilo i "vulgární". Jenže zároveň (trochu paradoxně) voní dobře. S vodou josé objevil vůni žvýkaček Pedro a má pravdu. (88 b)
Chuť: Chuť je velmi sladká, ale zároveň i hodně kávová, pikantní, mátová, rozinková. Je tu i perník, skořice, připálené rozinky z vánočky, poleva na perníku. Kořenitě hřejivá dochuť. (88 b)
Shrnutí: Ochutnán společně s josém na naší společné nepravidelné degustaci a dál si pochutnávám doma. Shodně jsme ho zařadili oba na 2. místo z pěti ochutnaných. Tohle je hodně zajímavý, až kuriózní kousek z dánské díly A. H. Riise. Ve srovnání se Santos Dumont XO vychází Brazilec jako kultivovaný, harmonický a elegantní rum, A.H.Riise jako vytuněný hardcore drsňák. Je to, jako by nějaký šílený experimentátor a blender v jedné osobě na pomyslném eqalizéru vůní a chutí vyhnal složky sladkost, kávovost, kořenitost a alkohol na maximum. Určitě bych ho nedoporučil těm, co nemají sladké rumy rádi. I když i ta sladkost je pak jakoby maskována ostrostí alkoholu a těmi ostatními výraznými složkami. Ono to možná vypadá jako docela negativní zhodnocení, ale je na tom něco lákavého, prostě mě zaujal, ochutnávám často a překvapivě chutná i mé něžnější polovičce, to jsem s ohledem na sílu alkoholu nečekal. Jen ho tedy nejde vypít moc, jeden panák za večer bohatě stačí. Originalita se mu také upřít nedá. Za sebe ho doporučuju, ale s obezřetností a jen těm, co jsou na sladké, silné a zboostrované.
Body: 88

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Not so good as the 40% version because i prefer smoother rums but still a great rum option worth tasting.

Ffffff

Posted 17 hours ago by Staal from Denmark with 10 ratings

Colour is light gold. This rum is full of Spirit. The aroma is strong. Strong spirits. After a short while in the glass this changes. Still spirits, but not so strong. I smell Orange and strong spirits. I do not capture anything else. Taste is very strong. Almost burning sensation. Orange. The aftermath is very strong and last quite a while. To strong for me. To much navy. Great for zipping. It will for sure last a very long time.

Ffffff

Posted 22 hours ago by Safronus from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Very interesting rum from A. H. Riise as per usual :-) The rum is very very strong and has also the intense alcoholic smell. I can taste walnuts, caramel and dark sugar. The colour is dark. I am enjoying drinking it :)

Ffffff

Posted 19 days ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 369 ratings

Sattes Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase Holz und Moos, Süssholz und Zitruszesten, etwas geräuchertes Karamell mit Harz.
Am Gaumen sehr süss, kandierte Orangen treffen auf brennenden Gummi. Etwas Holz und Harz vielleicht, es ist alles etwas durch die Süsse getrübt.
Im Abgang bleibt die süsse Orange und Schokokrümel lange auf der Zunge kleben.
Süss, süsser, A.H.Riise. Etwas differenzierter als der 40% Navy. Für Süssrum Liebhaber und Masochisten. 7+
-2cl Muster-

Rich amber in a glass.
In the nose wood and moss, liquorice and citrus zests, some smoked caramel with resin.
Very sweet on the palate, candied oranges meet burning gum. Some wood and resin maybe, it is all a bit clouded by the sweetness.
In the finish the sweet orange and chocolate crumbs stick to the tongue for a long time.
Sweet, sweeter, A.H.Riise. Slightly more differentiated than the 40% Navy. For sweetrum lovers and masochists. 7+
-2cl sample-

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 59 ratings

Silnější chuť, vune karamel a káva, chuť po pomerancich, sladší závěr

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Martin Roman from Slovakia with 39 ratings

High quality rum with 55% is still good for sipping