Posting your rating...
Castillo Spiced rum

Castillo Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

5.1/10
10 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
2
3
1
1

Rate Castillo Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

10 Castillo Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by silversipper from United States with 1 rating

OK, so I joined this just to post a review after having many sips of this rum, neat and warm. I have to say that I've paid more for things I enjoyed less. The bottle of this rum that is currently making typing accurately somewhat more difficult than normal is not my first; I think it's my second, having previously bought this from the same nearby gas station with a poor selection. I went in and stared at this bottle; I remembered having bought it previously, but couldn't remember having liked or disliked it, so bought it again on the basis that if I had thought it was terrible I surely would have remembered that. It's not bad. It's not amazing. And for the people who say it's not for sipping neat, I say that they're fussy, because I'm sipping it neat right out of the bottle warm, and I'm enjoying it. It's not fancy, but sometimes that's OK. Sometimes the simple things are the best ones; you don't feel guilty for not savoring every drop. It's pleasing, inoffensive, and rum. What more can you ask for a cheap bottle of rum?

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Bill Gaylor from United States with 51 ratings

Rum had a great taste and exceptional value. I would only use it asba mixer but it works great with coke zero

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jimr from United States with 19 ratings

Pretty okay neat, however there’s some harshness. I’d like to try another bottle again sometime. Smooth and quiet 35% drink to enjoy without mix or ice.. If it weren’t for the harshness we’d have a nicely flavored, well balanced, inexpensive underproof spiced rum. Lady Bligh fits me better.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by PacificSpice from United States with 16 ratings

You get what you pay for. Bottom shelf, bland rum masked with vanilla and some spice. Sweet smell, vanilla with hints of Nutmeg. High alcohol burn.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ken from United States with 71 ratings

Nice light spice above good rum/alcohol taste. Decent price. Unfortunately there are better tasting/quality rums at the same price point.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2741 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Castillo Spiced Rum while vacationing in Las Vegas. Basic bottle and label design. Light golden color. Pure alcohol and plenty of vanilla to the nose and palate. Strong burn at the end. Mix this up with your favorite soda since this is not a neat sipper rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by shirleysuccubus from United States with 14 ratings

Canada house tastes better. Although this isn't as bad as "Admiral Nelson's". Tastes like the only flavoring they used was that imitation vanilla extract...and a LOT of it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Kyle Harmeling from United States with 14 ratings

I hate to say it but. this one is just bland and boring. better suited as a well mixer. low .abv and spice flavor this one is alot of vanilla for cheap and works in a pinch when one of my go too spiced rums are gone. still quite drinkable with coke.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 171 ratings

If it were not a distinct flavor emulsions (chemistry), I would have rated 5-6 points.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by john johnson from United States with 6 ratings

decent flavor not sure what is in here though there seems to be some vanilla some caramel and maybe cinnamon maybe even a little licorice interesting flavor combo anyways