Posting your rating...
Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year rum

Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year

Cuba | Gold

6.6/10 (292 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
5
13
38
55
100
39
19
15

Rate Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


292 Legendario Elixir de Cuba 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Titomm from Canada with 59 ratings

Not bad, not strong (34% alcohol), but too sweet for my taste.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Hodně sladký, ale jako aperitiv super. Bude chutnat hlavně ženám.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by SonGoku from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

Sladký a to mam rád. Můj asi nejoblíbenější elixír

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Czaloun from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

Rum je ostrejsi, ma delsi ocas. O neco lepsi, nez mladsi bracha.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 27 ratings

Je docela zajímavě sladký, pije se velmi lehce a při poválení na jazyku si udržuje poměrně dlouho svoji sladkou chuť po tropickém ovoci. Vhodný pro večerní pomalé popíjení někde na terase.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Simson from Czech Republic with 28 ratings

Classic rum liqueur. One of the most famous and popular. Very sweet and such a "sticky" drink. Suitable for beginners, ladies and lovers of very sweet rums. By the way, it was my second tasted rum and at that time it enchanted me. I'm laughing at that today.
Aroma: Sweet, raisins, oranges, almonds
Taste: Raisins, honey, licorice, caramel, chocolate and a little woodiness.
The fact that it has only 34% abv, it also bites on the palate a little. I wouldn't expect that.

Rating: 6.5 points of 10

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by TROY from Canada with 8 ratings

What ever tasting notes and finish it does have are completely squashed with sweetness.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Don from Canada with 141 ratings

A rich mahogany colour with a spicey young rum nose. It has a sweet taste from the raisins it was soaked in and a bit of spicey burn. Easy to drink but not a true aged rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by elegam22 from Argentina with 1 rating

Para quienes nos estamos iniciando en el mundo del ron, este licor es la más bella puerta de entrada. El dulzor de este elixir suaviza cualquier agresividad que pueda tener un ron tradicional hacia un paladar inexperto, y despierta el interés por conocer más variedades de esta bebida. No tengo dudas que podré incorporar nuevos rones a mi vida, pero este elixir no tiene retorno.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by TempleOfSunset from Italy with 33 ratings

This is more like those honey rums you get to taste in fancy shots battles with your drunkard college friends. From miles away you can detect this is way too sweet and the texture too honey-ish to be a real rum.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Legendario Elixír je také velmi hutný nápoj, kapky stékají po skle jen pomalu a těžce, právě proto, že to není čistokrevný rum, skupenstvím připomíná spíše sirup nebo med. Podle zákonů na Kubě a ve Španělsku nesmí nápoj, co nese označení rum, mít větší obsah cukru než 20 gramů na litr. Cokoliv, co má více, musí být označen jako elixír.