Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.7/10 (699 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
37
34
47
67
81
148
147
81
37
20

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


699 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Braeckman from Belgium with 10 ratings

il vaut la peinr d 'etre gouté, pour le voyage, il vient de philippines . il goute le rhum, est agréable, festif, sucré mais les additifs trop présents. on a vraiment l impression qu il s agit d'un mix de rhum avec un peu de ceci et un peu de cela pour lui donner une identité. c 'est un bon achat mais pas un vrai rhum. (avis personnel)

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by djtommie from Hungary with 6 ratings

My wife’s favorite rum. She love the vanilian taste. I like it with cigar.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by DR.BILL from United States with 1 rating

Absolutely Love this Rum. Once you start sipping this Rum, you cannot stop. It is smooth, very aromatic, with an extremely long finish. It has unique flavors that I have only had with this Rum. Very easy on the Alcohol taste as compared to some other Rums. Enjoy.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Tomog107 from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

Interesting Philippino rum. Nutmeg, caramel and an almost cola like flavour, good for sipping.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Stadaik from Greece with 38 ratings

For me this was a big surprice. I found it very tasty. Weak color. Very strong fruity nose. A big surprice the taste with exotic fruits. No too strong aftertaste. Served with one big ice cube

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Rei from Germany with 99 ratings

Sweet rum with a predominant flavor of orange. Reminded me somewhat to the Pyrat Rum. Tried this rum with a sundowner at the beach which was the perfect atmosphere for that light, sweet and tasty rum.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Dannytango from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Really easy drinker mixed with coke. Lovely. Smooth, vanilla notes

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Aleš from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Chuť i vůně výrazně sladká. Aroma je syntetické po cirkusových plodech. Umělá je i chuť. Tenhle rum bude jistě bodovat v dámské společnosti. Ke mě domů už nesmí....nyní jej manželka používá do pečení a štrůdl s Don Papa je docela dobrý :D

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Codename47 from Belgium with 1 rating

This is not a rhum, it is a liqueur.
The taste is not that bad.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by George from Canada with 25 ratings

Okay lots of bad reviews here. I tried this and was very surprised. Sweet rum with a nice after taste. Great on ice, Carmel up front and definitely worth while drinking ... not a 4. Try it.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

This is very sweet rum. Very distinct smell of oranges/orange peel (and bit of toffee), the taste is sweet but bitter, the classic rum sweetness is overpowered by the taste very close to cointreau (the orange peels, sweetness, burn). It's very interesting taste for a rum, but for me it's bit sweet and most of all - it lacks the typical aged rum characteristics, which I'm looking for in good rum.