Posting your rating...
Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year rum

Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

Zaya Gran Reserva Rum is a blend of rums distilled from molasses in a five column still, the rums are aged in white oak barrels for a up to 12 years.

Zaya rum was initially distilled by Industrias Licoreras de Guatemala in Guatemala. The brand was acquired in 2008 by Infinium Spirits and is now produced in Trinidad and distilled by Angostura.

7.2/10 (560 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
10
27
12
26
50
109
179
110
26

Rate Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


560 Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by bill from United States with 88 ratings

Very smooth, great taste. The vanilla shines through. No after taste. I highly recommend you try it.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Jaker from Canada with 3 ratings

They changed their brewing. Do not buy. Only buy the old stock. The old stock has a wicker cover on the top and is not a screw cab

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tom from United States with 29 ratings

Zaya is hands down the smoothest rum I have tried so far. It is full of flavor but is not over bearing throughout its flavor range . This rum is a must have for the collection.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Hawkeye821 from United States with 17 ratings

This is my go to rum for parties and guests, great for mixing, sipping straight, on the rocks or shooters.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by jo from United States with 2 ratings

GREAT WHEN MIXED WITH COKE. STRONG VANILLA FLAVOR. DARK IN COLOR. GREAT WHEN HAVING A CIGAR ON THE DECK.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Aaron from Canada with 69 ratings

Hefty Vanilla tones on the nose. Alarmingly smooth wash through to an oak tongue, sweet caramel finish. Subtle banana and what seems to be apricot hints within as well. A superb rum. May have to make this a regular on my shelf.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Keith Ferguson from United States with 1 rating

“This is EXACTLY what i thought that RUM was gonna taste like when i grew up!!!”

I am so HAPPY that “ZAYA” has kept me a kid. 👉🏻😎👈🏻...

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Scott from United States with 16 ratings

Very pleasantly surprised by this rum. I expected a stronger molasses flavor with the dark color but it has a wonderful vanilla aroma and flavor to it. It's a very smooth rum and is excellent on the rocks. For some purists the vanilla maybe a little too much but I rather enjoyed it, this will definitely be a new keeper in the cabinet

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Peter from United States with 1 rating

A wonderfully smooth rum that tastes great sipped in the cockpit of a sailboat

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Theslasher from United States with 12 ratings

This is probably the worst i've had to date.I generally like sweet rums but it is so sweet and spicy it's disgusting.It doesn't work at all as a mixer either.The bottle I have is the old zaya not the new stuff which is even worse.It does have a nice bottle design but that's all it has going for it.Don't waste your money on this.I've got a half of a bottle left if someone wants to pay shipping they can have it for free.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Carlos from United States with 2 ratings

I appreciate primarily sipping rums but also enjoy good rums for mixed drinks. While on a recent visit to Total Wines in Atlanta I was recommended Zaya 12 by an associate. After trying it I am extremely disappointed. There is an overpowering and unpleasant artificial vanilla scent both on the nose and in the taste that makes the rum very unappealing. There is also a lot of heat from the alcohol. Also tried it in a rum tonic and did not enjoy the overpowering vanilla tones along with a good tonic water, lime and a drop of angostura. Overall a poorly confectioned rum and a very low QPR. Maybe I can use it for cooking.