Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.3/10 (252 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
5
32
85
103
21

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

252 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Tito Jackson from United States with 28 ratings

Per the reviews on this site, I picked up a bottle for about 45 bucks. The initial feeling is smooth followed by a full tongue burn that nicely lingers after you are done with your sip. Nice mellow and balanced flavors. You can taste the bourbon notes. The first sip is really wonderful. A great bottle for those who appreciate aged rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Kenneth from Puerto Rico with 17 ratings

The bottle really didn't say much but that all changed once the RUM was in the glass. Very easy on the palate and a crowd favorite.... I would strongly recommend it.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Eanousa from United States with 54 ratings

A definitive bourbon taste, beautiful flavors from start to finish. A drink to bridge the gap for whiskey drinkers who have never tasted sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Zafra Master Reserve 21 er en virkelig top klasse rom, i både duft og smag.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Brian from Denmark with 9 ratings

Hvilken varme eftersmagen giver, og hvilken oplevelse. Komplet smagsoplevelse, skal smages. Er blandt top 5 af de Rom som står på min Rom hylde.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 245 ratings

A pure and classy rum expirience. It.s a light bodied smooth, slightly spicy rum with a warm and semidry lingering bourbon aftertaste. The sweetnees is present, but not overbearing, which makes this a balanced and classy, elegant rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Por ahora from United States with 6 ratings

Love this one but hard to find for me. Something about the rums that start with "Z" all seem to resonate with me. Great nose and depth.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

This for me replaces Zacapa 23 as the top rum. The notes present from agging in bourbon barrels really show.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jan Jeppesen from Denmark with 10 ratings

Dejlig blød, lang eftersmag, kompleks

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

A really good rum. The nose has a lot complexity, while the body is a little light for my taste. It is a question of taste, but I prefer my rums a bit thicker like the Abuelo Centuria or Quorhum 30.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Rigtig lækker smag og eftersmag, rimelig kompleks med mange undertoner.
Absolut et genkøb.