Posting your rating...
10 Cane Light rum

10 Cane Light

Trinidad and Tobago | Light

Romeo Light rum, a hybrid pot/column-distilled, Black Pearl Select molasses-based rum that’s bottled unaged at 90 proof.

via American Rum Report

6.2/10
92 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
13
26
36
5
4
1

Rate 10 Cane Light

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

92 10 Cane Light ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

This is one of the better rums I enjoyed. But, I can't find it in NY anymore. Anyone know what happened?

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Vince from Canada with 57 ratings

À venir prochainement.............................

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Chris from United States with 12 ratings

This is my go to for Mojito's.On the rocks it's a bit stiff but till doable but, again, this is my Mojito Rum all the way!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Chet from United States with 192 ratings

Nice rum, would recommend you drink it with a splash of coke. Neat it is a bit Harsh but the coke smooths it out nicely. Coke not Pepsi.... Very enjoyable...

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Rudy Mayers from Panama with 12 ratings

This rum is fantastic for a light rum. It used to be from trinidad and tobago but is made now in barbados and it became hard to find because of this reason. Love how smooth it is and it makes very nice mojitos enjoy!!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Steven Cooremans from Belgium with 42 ratings

Medium sweetness, very fresh taste but no complexity.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

Very good for mixing, a bit sharp for straight up. The 6 months ageing, in my book, does nothing for the taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

If the term "mild" is applicable to a rum 10 Cane would wear it best. Picked up a bottle of this in the Bahamas a couple of months ago on the "cruise from hell" thinking, in my uneducated way, that this would be something to bring back that you can't get where I live. I was right about all the other rums I purchased but quite wrong about this one. Every single liquor store locally had bottles of 10 Cane on the shelf. Oh well. However that will change since apparently it is no longer being made according to multiple online sources. So if you are a fan of this rum, enjoy it while you can.

Definitely a good mixer and works well in Coke Zero. Subtle sweetness...very subtle IMHO. No noticeable aroma. The rum's color is a light yellowish hue.

UPDATE: Since this is one of the first rums I reviewed over 6 months ago and since I have learned much since then I thought I'd take another taste to see if my opinion has changed.

Nope.

Still rating it a 7. Bit of sweetness on the outset with a noticeable oak tone to it. Not much of a burn but a nice warmth in the back of the throat. That oak tone lingers quite a bit but fading to a vanilla/toffee finish. I found out it not only is aged in oak barrels but it is made from pressed cane juice as opposed to molasses. However it is blended with molasses-based rum which might explain the initial sweet nature. Definitely a good mixing rum. This rum had the potential of being great but sadly it apparently is no longer being made.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by JAStark from United States with 11 ratings

Light and that was the primary issue. Good but not great.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by David from Germany with 77 ratings

Tastes like a good but not too light French rhum agricole blanc. The problem: You will get good VSOP at this price point.