Barcelo Imperial rum

Barcelo Imperial

Dominican Republic | Aged | 38.0% ABV

Barcelo Imperial rum is produced in the Dominican Republic using column stills before aged in white oak casks for up to 10 years.

Ron Barcelo was founded in 1929 by Spanish entrepreneur Julian Barcelo in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. The brand was sold mainly in the Caribbean and North America until a much broader international expansion began in 1992.

6.8/10
556 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
17
34
128
212
136
24
3

Rate Barcelo Imperial

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

556 Barcelo Imperial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 4 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 224 ratings

Barcelo Imperial

Bought a bottle of Barcelo Imperial based on recommendation from Liquor Store employee and ratings from this website. First and foremost this rum is not sweetened with added sugar or other additives and the attractive packaging is definitely another plus. Found this rum to be an easy sipper but not complex. Better rums are available in the same price range.

Posted over 9 years ago by Scott T 🇺🇸 | 122 ratings

Not a rum for beginners or for all palates. Very dry, smokey, leathery. I am sure it would be a great rum with a cigar, but I am not a smoker.

For the $20 I paid, I wish I had grabbed a couple more. When I tried, it had sold out.

Posted over 8 years ago by Steven James 🇬🇧 | 33 ratings

There are toffee and sweet brown sugar aromas, but the rum doesn't smell overly sweet. There is also the slightest hint of oakiness. There's a nice light sweetness to the rum initially and a touch of oaky bitterness which then fills your mouth with toffee. Not very complex at all but its tasty. More of a mood rum for me.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Dave_Petrik 🇨🇿 | 1 rating

Velice nádherná vůně čokolády a tabáku. Chuť jemná a výtečná. Poměr cena/výkon, vynikající. Tento rum bych doporučil vážně každému.

Posted over 7 years ago by Steve 🇨🇦 | 3 ratings

I first had this in punta cana and absolutely loved it. i started having friends pick me up a bottle when visiting the dominican. The odd time the LCBO carries it in hamilton. I prefer this straight up or on the rocks rather than in a mix or rum and coke. Out of a dozen rums in my liquor cabinet, this is the one i reach for after a long day at work.

Posted over 7 years ago by HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings

Vítejte u další recenze, tentokrát se jedná o vlajkovou loď firmy Ron Barceló z Dominikánské republiky, dodávané v krásné elegantní lahvi o obsahu 0,7 litru a 38% alkoholu. Zrál nejméně 7 (některé zdroje uvádějí 8) let v sudech z amerického dubu.

Aroma: Výrazná vůně kůže a tabáku, čokolády, nasládlost se potkává se zemitostí.
Chuť: V chuti neobyčejně uhlazený, sametový, lahodný, plný a rozinkově nasládlý.
Když budu hodně přísný, líbila by se mi větší výraznost dochuti, je na můj vkus příliš jemná.
Shrnutí: Tento rum jsem podrobil opravdu náročným testům :-) , srovnával jsem s celou řadou rumů, které se u mě sešly. A patří k tomu nejlepšímu, co jsem poslední dobou ochutnal. Stroh 40, Abuelo Añejo, Matusalem 15y, ti všichni zůstali ve stínu Imperialu, jediný rum, který dopadl ještě lépe, byla Angostura 1824, ale tam už jsme v úplně jiné cenové relaci. Imperial seženete už kolem 550,-Kč, takže další muzikant, který vám zahraje hodně muziky za málo peněz.
Přijde mi, že mi s každou další přechutnávkou chutná víc a víc. Výraznější dochuť by z něj udělala supernovu...
Body: 89

Posted almost 2 years ago by Marijke 🇳🇱 | 26 ratings

Begint wat scherp, maar smaak lijkt snel weg. De tweederum tijdens ons Lama avondje.

Posted over 4 years ago by Néstor 🇵🇪 | 36 ratings

Excelente ron, muy por encima de otros premium en cuanto a relación calidad/precio se refiere. Es un ron con un dulzor agradable, no raspa y con un final afrutado y caramelo. Para tomarlo solo con hielo.

Posted over 1 year ago by lucle5 🇨🇦 | 13 ratings

Goût de caramel fumé, excellent pour dégustation, un peu sec par contre, pas cher pour un bon rhum en république Dominicaine (30$ can).

Posted over 1 year ago by Jan Baštinec 🇨🇿 | 99 ratings

Aroma of this rum is realy specified - pineapple jam, sherry, vanilla and nuts. In mouth this rum play very high game, when offer you smoth amd full body.

Posted 5 years ago by Adrian 🇷🇴 | 26 ratings

Desi culoarea e de rom dark gustul e de rom golden. Gustul si mirosul se amesteca fara ca vreunul sa fie pregnant cu exceptia celui de alcool.




Brand Details

Name: Imperial
Company: Barcelo
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 38.0%
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
545
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514