Barcelo Imperial rum

Barcelo Imperial

Dominican Republic | Aged | 38.0% ABV

Barcelo Imperial rum is produced in the Dominican Republic using column stills before aged in white oak casks for up to 10 years.

Ron Barcelo was founded in 1929 by Spanish entrepreneur Julian Barcelo in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. The brand was sold mainly in the Caribbean and North America until a much broader international expansion began in 1992.

6.8/10
556 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
17
34
128
212
136
24
3

Rate Barcelo Imperial

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

556 Barcelo Imperial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 5 years ago by Tom 🇺🇸 | 29 ratings

After blindly purchasing this one. I am glad to say I did. Makes a excellent addition to the collection and will be well enjoyed over ice.

Posted 2 months ago by Morten Graenge 🇩🇰 | 203 ratings

Dejlig rom. Man smager mørk chokolade og mokka. Den har en god sødme.

Posted 5 months ago by Neman3 🇨🇦 | 154 ratings

Taste of Cuban land and tobacco, Cuban salt and soil, core taste of the Cuban spirits you will find in its every rum. Here it's most pronounced, most smooth, delicious and unique at the same time.

Just one problem with it: how to keep the bottle alive and keep treating guests )

Viva Cuba!

Posted over 1 year ago by Trotinete 🇷🇴 | 47 ratings

Geruch nach Walnuss, Zuckerrohr, sehr fein.
Im Geschmack findet man die Geruchsnoten wieder, plus getrocknete Früchte,
das ganze mit einer natürlichen Süße und ein wenig Alkohol im Abgang, sehr gefällig.

Fazit: bis jetzt der beste Santiago de Cuba den ich verkostet habe. 8+
Er ist ausgewogener als seine Brüder mit 11 und 12 Jahren, schmeckt besser, kann sich aber nicht so klar absetzen, besonders vom 11 Jahre alten, wohl weil dieser auch ein besonders guter Rum ist.

Wenn der Preis stimmt ist aber der „Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 20-Year“ in allen Punkten die bessere Wahl. Ich werde ihn sicher wieder nachkaufen.

Posted over 1 year ago by Francois 🇫🇷 | 106 ratings

I like it is not too sweet for a Ron, nice nose but rest is very flat, almost watery, too bad it had a nice start

Posted over 5 years ago by Tomy 🇷🇴 | 439 ratings

It's a classic cuban style, not so sweet and great taste. A interesting aftertaste, perfect with an cigar.

Posted over 6 years ago by Norbert 🇳🇱 | 5 ratings

Wow, I like this one a lot. Awesome nose and taste, a long lingering finish. Not just sweet, I also sense a bit of soy, which gives a lovely contrast. A keeper!

Posted 1 month ago by bar la moura 🇭🇷 | 95 ratings

people say it s expensive, i say cuban cigars are expensive too but they still the best, naturally sweet and creamy ... so this rum is expensive but dry, smooth, vanilla, oak, spices ... try it with a cuban cigar !

Posted 4 months ago by Courtsvb 🇳🇿 | 5 ratings

This rum is exceptional. It almost sipped like a single malt, but very smooth and hints of sweet. Rare to find, make sure you taste while you can

Posted 6 months ago by PekAti 🇭🇺 | 71 ratings

Köszönjük a kubai barátainknak, hogy nem felejtettek el rumot csinálni.A kubai rumok amúgy is egy külön kategória,ez pedig nem hazudik

Posted 12 months ago by bat_svil 🇧🇬 | 36 ratings

A strong start that unlocks your senses. Perfect with an cigar, very rich aftertaste, wood, tobacco and light notes of vanilla and smoke.




Brand Details

Name: Imperial
Company: Barcelo
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 38.0%
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2902
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514