Barcelo Imperial rum

Barcelo Imperial

Dominican Republic | Aged | 38.0% ABV

Barcelo Imperial rum is produced in the Dominican Republic using column stills before aged in white oak casks for up to 10 years.

Ron Barcelo was founded in 1929 by Spanish entrepreneur Julian Barcelo in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. The brand was sold mainly in the Caribbean and North America until a much broader international expansion began in 1992.

6.8/10
556 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
17
34
128
212
136
24
3

Rate Barcelo Imperial

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

556 Barcelo Imperial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 7 years ago by JCarter 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings

The price was alright and just wanted to add this to my collection and it's great. smooth and mixes well with coke

Posted 3 years ago by MartinK 🇸🇰 | 45 ratings

Vona velmi sladka, po zrelom ovoci, melase, mede. Chut uplne kopiruje vonu - sladka, vyrazna je vanilka, med, prezrete ovocie a v pozadi nieco ako slivky a aniz (???). Drevitosti je v chuti menej, alkohol v ustach prijemne poprhli a zmizne. Pre mna prekvapenie v kladnom slova zmysle, chut vyvazena, rum je naozaj dost sladky (mozno by mohol byt trochu menej). Pri cene na internete okolo 27€ je to fajn volba a milovnikom sladkych rumov odporucam ochutnat.

Posted over 1 year ago by František Pavelka 🇨🇿 | 45 ratings

Jak krásně voní, tak ještě lépe chutná.U tohoto rumu platí za málo peněz, hodně muziky. Když rum načnete, tak by jste ho vypili hned celý, hlavně díky lahodnému ovocnému tónu a sladké vyvážené chuti.

Posted 2 years ago by JohnyBazooka 🇨🇿 | 58 ratings

Sladší rum, ale velmi příjemně se pije. Určitě bych koupi kdykoliv zopakoval.

Vůně: vyvážená
Chuť: jemná, vyvážená, možná lehce sladší
Opětovná koupě: určitě ano
Cena: okolo 800,- Kč

Posted 2 years ago by findecano 🇦🇹 | 10 ratings

Taste and smell are very sweet.
Feels slightly oily/smooth and keeps a long, sweet aftertaste.
Notes of Vanilla and Tonka, mixed with Caramel.
Slight alcohol burn, but not very pronounced.

Posted over 2 years ago by wArChiEf 🇦🇹 | 17 ratings

It's more liquer - i don't wanna know how much sugar was added. Don't get me wrong: it smells nice, doesn't taste bad at all, but way too sweet; the leaving is also short and boring.

Posted over 3 years ago by Kubit 🇨🇿 | 32 ratings

Tento rum jsem si koupil na základě dobrých recenzí. Bohužel, moc rád bych dal vyšší hodnocení, ale nejde to, podobně jako tomu bylo u mého hodnocení u Božkov Republica....a právě rum Republicu mi to tak nějak připomíná. Cítím zde opět jakoby slivovici a to mě u rumu nebaví. V této cenové kategorii mám jiné favority a tento rum za mě už ne.

Posted over 3 years ago by pocasi 🇨🇿 | 21 ratings

Dostal jsem jako vanocni darek. Lehce nasladla chut a nakonci je trosku nahorkly. Za me 8.5 bodu.

Posted over 3 years ago by Florianhagemann 🇵🇪 | 83 ratings

Mejor que sus variedades mas caras. Quedé gratamente sorprendido con este ron. Frutado, frutado y no tan dulce.

Posted over 3 years ago by Libor 🇨🇿 | 6 ratings

Byl jsem na tento rum zvědav. Musím konstatovat, že nezklamal. Ve vůni je cítit vanilka, med, banány a mírně kůže. V chuti je výborně vyvážený, mírně nasládlý a opět je cítit vanilka, banány, med karamel a v závěru trochu nahořklé dřevnatosti. Je to dobrý rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by TomasM 🇨🇿 | 73 ratings

It's just about sugar without strength. Easy to drink but taste like liquor not navy.




Brand Details

Name: Imperial
Company: Barcelo
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 38.0%
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514