Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Barcelo Imperial rum

Barcelo Imperial

Dominican Republic | Aged | 38% ABV

Barcelo Imperial rum is produced in the Dominican Republic using column stills before aged in white oak casks for up to 10 years.

Ron Barcelo was founded in 1929 by Spanish entrepreneur Julian Barcelo in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. The brand was sold mainly in the Caribbean and North America until a much broader international expansion began in 1992.

6.9/10
625 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
2
18
39
139
240
157
27
3

Rate Barcelo Imperial

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

625 Barcelo Imperial Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

SureThing II 🇸🇰 | 37 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This is really nice rum. Sharp, tobacco, smoke on nose. The first sip warms you instantly. Sweetish, with tobacco flavor. Some vanilla at the end. Bit sharp. Definitely not great choice for beginners, but indeed a lovely sipper.

Chris Williamson 🇨🇦 | 81 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

i am in San Juan and out for lunch and the waiter said he would give me his favourite rum. I was disappointed

thmsngrn 🇫🇷 | 6 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Mais pas extraordinaire, agréable sans laisser un souvenir impérissable

Mat990 🇮🇹 | 5 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

piacevoli sentori di liquirizia. veramente ottimo.

Andreas Woelk 🇩🇪 | 65 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Ein guter Durchschnittsrum. Für mich zu scharf im Abgang. Pur mag ich ihn nicht

Charles M 🇬🇧 | 149 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

When spirits are 38% alc like this one, I find that there is often a danger that the spirit can come across a bit dilute, and this is the case here. Soft oaky notes, but not enough ooomph. Pleasant enough with some nice sweet fruit to go with the oak but.....

Piotr 🇵🇱 | 53 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Quite a good room, but I expected it to be much better than Gran Anejo, while it's very similar. A bit more harsh and vanilla flavored. Not a bad choice overall, but since Gran Anejo is much cheaper...right :)

Martin Grönvall 🇩🇰 | 115 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Lidt sprittet, lidt fad, men ellers god.
Dejlig eftersmag.

thefatrumpirate 🇬🇧 | 121 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Rum and not a bad price

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

Leon 🇩🇪 | 34 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Barcelo imperial delivers a very enticing bundle of smokey tobacco and fresh cane Juice with dried fruit. The overall experience is less refined than other more mature rums but its uniqueness makes this this a worthwhile purchase.

Onex 🇷🇺 | 8 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

This room is the best for me. Very good smell and testy, men's character, good with smoke, absolutely not for short drinks, and don't have difficult test but it the best for all what I have tested. Recommended to buy




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Barcelo
Country: Dominican Republic
ABV: 38%
Name: Imperial
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

1. Luxurious Drinks
2. RumRatings
3. Luxurious Drinks
4. Total Wine
Loading...