Posting your rating...
Barcelo Imperial rum

Barcelo Imperial

Dominican Republic | Aged | 38.0% ABV

Barcelo Imperial rum is produced in the Dominican Republic using column stills before aged in white oak casks for up to 10 years.

Ron Barcelo was founded in 1929 by Spanish entrepreneur Julian Barcelo in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. The brand was sold mainly in the Caribbean and North America until a much broader international expansion began in 1992.

6.8/10
524 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
15
32
121
201
130
21
2

Rate Barcelo Imperial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

524 Barcelo Imperial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 20210408 221403

Posted 4 years ago by FerPaard from Netherlands with 14 ratings

This is one of my favourites now. Nice smell. Even better taste, smooth, sweet, little bit oaky. I'm not much of a pure rum drinker, but I could get used to this one on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by thmsngrn from France with 6 ratings

Mais pas extraordinaire, agréable sans laisser un souvenir impérissable

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Mat990 from Italy with 5 ratings

piacevoli sentori di liquirizia. veramente ottimo.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Andreas Woelk from Germany with 65 ratings

Ein guter Durchschnittsrum. Für mich zu scharf im Abgang. Pur mag ich ihn nicht

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 139 ratings

When spirits are 38% alc like this one, I find that there is often a danger that the spirit can come across a bit dilute, and this is the case here. Soft oaky notes, but not enough ooomph. Pleasant enough with some nice sweet fruit to go with the oak but.....

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Piotr from Poland with 42 ratings

Quite a good room, but I expected it to be much better than Gran Anejo, while it's very similar. A bit more harsh and vanilla flavored. Not a bad choice overall, but since Gran Anejo is much cheaper...right :)

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Lidt sprittet, lidt fad, men ellers god.
Dejlig eftersmag.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Rum and not a bad price

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Leon from Germany with 34 ratings

Barcelo imperial delivers a very enticing bundle of smokey tobacco and fresh cane Juice with dried fruit. The overall experience is less refined than other more mature rums but its uniqueness makes this this a worthwhile purchase.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Onex from Russian Federation with 8 ratings

This room is the best for me. Very good smell and testy, men's character, good with smoke, absolutely not for short drinks, and don't have difficult test but it the best for all what I have tested. Recommended to buy

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Jonas Nielsen from Denmark with 8 ratings

Det var denne rom, som startede min interesse for rom.