Barcelo Imperial rum

Barcelo Imperial

Dominican Republic | Aged | 38.0% ABV

Barcelo Imperial rum is produced in the Dominican Republic using column stills before aged in white oak casks for up to 10 years.

Ron Barcelo was founded in 1929 by Spanish entrepreneur Julian Barcelo in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. The brand was sold mainly in the Caribbean and North America until a much broader international expansion began in 1992.

6.8/10
565 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
18
34
131
216
138
23
3

Rate Barcelo Imperial

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

565 Barcelo Imperial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Azrael777 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

I am always looking for a rum that tastes different, but this one disappoint. You can taste molasses right away, but is just not as tasty as what i am looking for; it just taste the same as other rums.

For me, I am always looking for a rum that is dark, sweet, and smooth; but this one is not.

Good rum, but not the best sipping tasting one…. Where is tattoo…

Evadovec 🇨🇿 | 80 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Very nice smell. Bottle looks better than taste, but I think good avarage rum.

160 🇬🇷 | 10 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Well, not the best I tried, but I think that for that price it's for sure worth it.

Shokas 🇱🇹 | 27 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Great sipping rum. Just enough sweet, slightly harsh on throat. I would say balanced overall.
Aromas of smoke, molasses. Notes of fruits, cherry, bit of oak. Pleasant aftertaste.

bennyb 🇧🇪 | 6 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

Simple good
.not too sharp
Warm
Not top special
Good

Rocky 🇸🇰 | 78 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Na tomto 38% dominikánskom rume okamžite upúta štýlová a jedinečná ploská ťažká fľaša. Ako značkový flakón. Farba svieža, skôr svetlá, po vytiahnutí umelého štupľa je vôňa pomerne nenápadná a nevýrazná. Chuť je zdravo vyvážená, dominuje karamel, vanilka, tabak, koža a dub. Rum je skôr suchší, zato veľmi jemný, s trochu kratším dozvukom. V danej cenovej kategórii však ide o jeden z najlepších, aké som pil. Určite sa k nemu budem vracať, ak by doznieval trochu dlhšie, išiel by som s ratingom určite o hviezdu vyššie. Tento rum asi nie je pre všetkých, no tí, ktorí obľubujú suchšie typy, by ho mali mať určite v bare. Nesklamal.
20,69€

dwight.schrute 🇧🇬 | 8 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

For all practical intents and purposes this is a bourbon. And when I'm in the need for bourbon I buy bourbon. Next.

Bonandy 🇵🇱 | 82 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Good rum, nice aroma. Delicate flavor, slightly sweet.

Sock 🇳🇱 | 30 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

nothing more that I can add.. a great bottle that's very well priced! good for sipping and mixing

Abeld39 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Very smooth for a Barceló (will still warm you up) and good for drinking neat.

Juanlaginia 🇺🇸 | 77 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Great rum for cuba libre, slightly sweet which makes a great mixer.




Brand Details

Name: Imperial
Company: Barcelo
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 38.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading